Tazer (Programmer) for the JL

DanW

Well-Known Member
First Name
Dan
Joined
Mar 2, 2017
Messages
7,069
Reaction score
8,766
Location
Indiana
Vehicle(s)
18 JLUR, 08 JKUR, 15 Ford Transit 350, 04 WJ 4.7, 17 Renegade, 99 Merc E430 S
Vehicle Showcase
2
What is Joe's user name here?

I'm wondering if it would be possible to set the 3rd brake light to flash rapidly a few times before staying lit whenever brakes are applied.
 

RockyMtJL

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2019
Messages
167
Reaction score
224
Location
Colorado
Vehicle(s)
2019 JL Rubicon Unlimited
I installed the AAL DRL's and noticed they are dim in comparison to my friend's on his JLUR. I called AAL and they said i needed to use the tazer to correct the turn signal out issue and it would send more power to the DRL's. I went through this process successfully yet the DRL's are still dim. Has anyone else had this issue with the AAL drl's? Any suggestions?

Yes, try this. Go into your TazerJL settings with engine off, then two start button presses until the start button light is on Run.

Enter the TazerJL's Lighting settings and find the Front Led Trn option, which should currently be on. Turn that setting off, then on again and while on that screen, put your left blinker on and let it fast blink until it finally blinks at a normal rate. Reboot and power cycle.

Now repeat all of that, except put the right blinker on until the fast blink stops and the right blinker flashes at a normal rate. Reboot and Power Cycle.

If one gets out of line later, just repeat this for that side.

I think I'm describing this correctly, but let me know if it isn't working and I'll check it on mine again.

Hopefully that will take care of it.
 

NCIC105

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2018
Messages
291
Reaction score
230
Location
Upstate SC
Vehicle(s)
2018 Rubicon
Created a custom light show....When I use the shortcut button it will not load it.....All check marks are removed from all the light show boxes except Custom 1.....It will only load Light Show 1. not the custom...

Rebooted, unmarried, remarried rebooted...Still no go
 

Mom2SNSH

Well-Known Member
First Name
Wendy
Joined
Jul 12, 2018
Messages
49
Reaction score
98
Location
VA
Vehicle(s)
Jeep Wrangler JL Sahara
So I'm finally getting my Tazer out again after a year and a half, only to realize that I can't find the cable that comes with it to plug into my laptop to update the firmware. I know it's not a typical USB cable, can anyone tell me what it's called? *Sorry for dumb question* :headbang:
 

[email protected]

Well-Known Member
Summit Sponsor (Level 3)
First Name
Joe
Joined
Apr 13, 2018
Messages
185
Reaction score
441
Location
Commack, NY
Vehicle(s)
2018 wrangler rubicon unlimited
So I'm finally getting my Tazer out again after a year and a half, only to realize that I can't find the cable that comes with it to plug into my laptop to update the firmware. I know it's not a typical USB cable, can anyone tell me what it's called? *Sorry for dumb question* :headbang:
UGREEN Mini USB Cable USB 2.0 Type A to Mini B Cable Data Charging Cord Compatible for GoPro Hero 3+, Hero HD, PS3 Controller, Phone, MP3 Player, Dash Cam, Digital Camera, SatNav, GPS Receiver,PDA 3ft https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00P0GI68M/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_fabc_j6iSFbK6FJKXE
 

spurly

Well-Known Member
First Name
Zach
Joined
Sep 10, 2018
Messages
722
Reaction score
664
Location
Nebraska
Vehicle(s)
2019 Bright White JLUR
Joe, can you provide some instructions on how to remap the buttons and use live functions like swaykill? I can't seem to figure it out. Thanks!
 

[email protected]

Well-Known Member
Summit Sponsor (Level 3)
First Name
Joe
Joined
Apr 13, 2018
Messages
185
Reaction score
441
Location
Commack, NY
Vehicle(s)
2018 wrangler rubicon unlimited
Be on audio menu. Make sure cruise is off.
hold right arrow. Press one of the 3 cruise buttons (other than cancel) repeatedly until you see “swaykill”. Let go. Now it’s set. As long as cruise is off it’ll work as swaykill. When cruise is on it’ll work as a cruise button.
 

DavidArmen

Well-Known Member
First Name
David
Joined
Sep 19, 2020
Messages
471
Reaction score
386
Location
Hollywood, CA
Vehicle(s)
2021 Red JLUR
Where do we write for feature requests? Such as making the center brake light flash for about a second when breaking? Seeing as Tazer has control over all the lights in and on the vehicle, this shouldn’t be too hard to implement? Thanks
 

RubiconToad

Well-Known Member
First Name
Steve
Joined
Dec 14, 2019
Messages
68
Reaction score
153
Location
Moline IL
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon
Looks like the latest update has 3rd brake light pulse. Can't seem to find the setting in the menu yet, unless it's a built in/always active feature?
 

47Jeepster

Well-Known Member
First Name
Tom
Joined
Jul 7, 2018
Messages
480
Reaction score
463
Location
Queen Creek, Arizona
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR: 2018 Grand Cherokee Summit
Occupation
Retired
Looks like the latest update has 3rd brake light pulse. Can't seem to find the setting in the menu yet, unless it's a built in/always active feature?
It's still in the development stage. Use this link to view the discussion on the JL Wrangler Facebook page. h t t p s://w w w.facebook.com/1190745830/videos/10224137925534470/ Close up the gaps and it should work ... the forum wouldn't let me publish it correctly.
 

comatzd

Well-Known Member
First Name
Danno
Joined
Oct 21, 2019
Messages
52
Reaction score
47
Location
South Dakota
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLUR
How about a setting to shut off the door chime? Unless there's already a way to do this...

My wife sure gets pissed when I leave the door open while I fill gas!
 

RubiconToad

Well-Known Member
First Name
Steve
Joined
Dec 14, 2019
Messages
68
Reaction score
153
Location
Moline IL
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon
It's still in the development stage. Use this link to view the discussion on the JL Wrangler Facebook page. h t t p s://w w w.facebook.com/1190745830/videos/10224137925534470/ Close up the gaps and it should work ... the forum wouldn't let me publish it correctly.
Thanks for the link. I got the new update loaded, don't see the two new options he mentions are now active. Need to go back out to the garage and do some more scrolling.
 

Advertisement




Motor City Aftermarket
 



Advertisement
Top