Noob with JScan....tips?

actionplus

Well-Known Member
First Name
Randy
Joined
Nov 23, 2020
Messages
118
Reaction score
50
Location
Rancho Cucamonga Ca
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLU Rubicon
LED fogs are easy, just one setting to change...
Front Fog Lamps Present On/Off = “Active”
Found it. So I guess that will disable the hologen setting automatically.

"LED Front Fog Lamps Present On/Off"





Advertisement

 

Stuckinthesand

Well-Known Member
First Name
CJ
Joined
Apr 6, 2020
Messages
350
Reaction score
236
Location
NJ
Vehicle(s)
2019 Wrangler sport s 2017 GMC Acadia
Has anyone disabled TPMS and if so do you get any annoying messages or sounds on startup ?
I have mine disabled. No messages or sounds. I think that part of the screen actually disappears if I remember right.
 

WranglerMan

Well-Known Member
First Name
Will
Joined
May 8, 2018
Messages
2,625
Reaction score
1,791
Location
Katy Texas
Vehicle(s)
2018 Wrangler JLU Sahara
Occupation
Gas Pipeliner
Vehicle Showcase
1
I have mine disabled. No messages or sounds. I think that part of the screen actually disappears if I remember right.
I know when I ran a Tazer several years ago when I disabled TPMS the screen disappeared and thats ok and I got no error messages but did get this annoying “Ding” sound right after startup.

I have already downloaded the app and have been looking thru the demo mode and it seems to have a ton of things you can do with it
 

mushroomax

Active Member
First Name
Max
Joined
Sep 23, 2020
Messages
38
Reaction score
46
Location
Colorado
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLUR
Build Thread
Link
Good question! I haven't tried using the app yet without data service. It would be relatively easy to test. Just put your phone in "airplane mode" and see if you can still scan for codes.
I don't have any JScan products, trying to figure this out before purchasing
 

Redneck_Jedi

Well-Known Member
First Name
Charles
Joined
Jun 9, 2017
Messages
928
Reaction score
1,093
Location
WPB, FL
Vehicle(s)
2019 Jeep Wrangler Sport S 2 Dr.
Vehicle Showcase
1
Found it. So I guess that will disable the hologen setting automatically.

"LED Front Fog Lamps Present On/Off"
There's also an option to allow the fog Llghts to stay on when the high beams are active.
 

Rhinebeck01

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 9, 2018
Messages
6,071
Reaction score
7,264
Location
.
Vehicle(s)
2018 2dr. Rubi
Here's two goodies, not all JSCAN user's may know is doable with JSCAN:

Disables Weather Alerts.. Do know it also disables Travel Link:

ADAPTATION ---> Radio user settings --> SDAR Travel Link Feature Present On/Off--> Target Value = Deactivated


Fogs with High Beams:
ADAPTATION --> Vehicle user settings -> Front Fog Lamp Dropout Enable On/Off --> Target Value = Deactivated

 

cride1

Active Member
First Name
Chris
Joined
Jul 27, 2020
Messages
26
Reaction score
10
Location
63401
Vehicle(s)
2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Saraha
So is it true that if you disable the auto start/stop feature that you also disable remote start?
 

Stuckinthesand

Well-Known Member
First Name
CJ
Joined
Apr 6, 2020
Messages
350
Reaction score
236
Location
NJ
Vehicle(s)
2019 Wrangler sport s 2017 GMC Acadia
So is it true that if you disable the auto start/stop feature that you also disable remote start?
You can’t disable start stop with JScan. I think you can with the tazer but I haven’t heard anyone say that remote start is also disabled.
 

cride1

Active Member
First Name
Chris
Joined
Jul 27, 2020
Messages
26
Reaction score
10
Location
63401
Vehicle(s)
2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Saraha
I believe it can be done, but you also have to remove a switch under the hood for it to actually work. When you go into that menu on Jscan, you deactivate it, then it gives you the other steps to finish the deactivation. I decided not to do it, but forgot to change it back before unplugging it. Now it just gives me a single honk and doesn't start.

You can’t disable start stop with JScan. I think you can with the tazer but I haven’t heard anyone say that remote start is also disabled.
 

Stuckinthesand

Well-Known Member
First Name
CJ
Joined
Apr 6, 2020
Messages
350
Reaction score
236
Location
NJ
Vehicle(s)
2019 Wrangler sport s 2017 GMC Acadia
I believe it can be done, but you also have to remove a switch under the hood for it to actually work. When you go into that menu on Jscan, you deactivate it, then it gives you the other steps to finish the deactivation. I decided not to do it, but forgot to change it back before unplugging it. Now it just gives me a single honk and doesn't start.
That I didn’t know. Last I heard they were still working on it. I’m assuming it is one of the hood plungers. If that’s the case I could see why it won’t remote start as it thinks the hood is open.
 

cride1

Active Member
First Name
Chris
Joined
Jul 27, 2020
Messages
26
Reaction score
10
Location
63401
Vehicle(s)
2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Saraha
It is one of the plungers. I would be surprised if there are that many folks that hate the auto start stop so much that they would give up remote start. I have perfected stopping with just enough pressure to stop without killing the engine anyways.

That I didn’t know. Last I heard they were still working on it. I’m assuming it is one of the hood plungers. If that’s the case I could see why it won’t remote start as it thinks the hood is open.
 

Stuckinthesand

Well-Known Member
First Name
CJ
Joined
Apr 6, 2020
Messages
350
Reaction score
236
Location
NJ
Vehicle(s)
2019 Wrangler sport s 2017 GMC Acadia
It is one of the plungers. I would be surprised if there are that many folks that hate the auto start stop so much that they would give up remote start. I have perfected stopping with just enough pressure to stop without killing the engine anyways.
That’s a weird one first I’ve heard of it. Personally I’m so used to hitting the start button then the start/stop button. Every once in awhile I do forget and I stop and I go “damn it”.
 
OP
AllenTC2

AllenTC2

Active Member
First Name
Allen
Joined
Aug 30, 2020
Messages
26
Reaction score
24
Location
Cross Lanes, WV
Vehicle(s)
2020 Wrangler Sport S in Granite Metallic
  • Thread starter
  • Thread Starter
  • #43
Same here, though with harsher language.
 

Yellowssm

Well-Known Member
First Name
Ray
Joined
Apr 11, 2020
Messages
243
Reaction score
770
Location
Las vegas
Vehicle(s)
JLUR
Is there a way to enable sway bar disconnect in 2wd, or over 18mph yet?

Also is there a dedicated JScan page on this forum to ask questions and what not?
 

Advertisement




TopLift Pros
 



Advertisement
Top