Bummed after soft top vandalized :/

MattLaurence

First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JL Wrangler Sport
Someone broke into my soft top today in NYC and snapped off the locked glovebox handle looking for cash... they rummaged through everything and made a mess. Luckily the soft top wasn't damaged, they just yanked the windows out in the back and left them there. It all snapped together again with no problem. But dĂ—mn...

Im an ICU nurse in NYC helping out. Granted, my soft top is more at home in rural Missouri, and driving it here to NYC was probably a poor choice. But the thought of getting a day or two off and being able to go topless in upstate NY when the weather is good won me over.

The same way that after I first got stuck without a winch I installed a winch, now I want to upgrade glovebox to something tougher, and get some locking hood latches to make it harder to get at the good parts of my baby.

Anyone have good links to aftermarket gloveboxes or locking hood latches?

20200516_181218.jpg

20200516_181234.jpg

20200516_181355.jpg
Sponsored

Mall Crawler

First Name
James and Katie
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Bikini JLU
Vehicle Showcase
Not a glove box, but Have the Lock'er Down center console safe and Diabolical Slipstream for bigger things in the back. There is a lot of crime here in Vegas and I feel a lot more comfortable with these additions. Both quality products. Sorry it happened to you and hope you find what you are looking for!!! Thanks for what you do also!!!!!

OP
OP
MattLaurence

MattLaurence

First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JL Wrangler Sport
Not a glove box, but Have the Lock'er Down center console safe and Diabolical Slipstream for bigger things in the back. There is a lot of crime here in Vegas and I feel a lot more comfortable with these additions. Both quality products. Sorry it happened to you and hope you find what you are looking for!!! Thanks for what you do also!!!!!
Thanks!!