OP
OP
Yellow Cake Kid

Yellow Cake Kid

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep
We drove out tonight to watch the moon rise and stopped a few times to look at the clearance between the tire and the splash guard. Even when the tire was forced upwards into the wheel well and turned fully to the side there seemed to be lots of extra space between the two items.

For the most part we have been driving 5mph to 10mph with the windows open and the radio off. I don't recall hearing any sounds that would indicate something got pulled into the space and got crunched up. I am having a hard time imagining how the contact occurred but am glad to think it will not be a regular occurrence.

Thanks for the helpful info.
Sponsored

mgroeger

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 2.0T, 1991 YJ rock crawler
Occupation
I make microchips for a living.
Vehicle Showcase
We drove out tonight to watch the moon rise and stopped a few times to look at the clearance between the tire and the splash guard. Even when the tire was forced upwards into the wheel well and turned fully to the side there seemed to be lots of extra space between the two items.

For the most part we have been driving 5mph to 10mph with the windows open and the radio off. I don't recall hearing any sounds that would indicate something got pulled into the space and got crunched up. I am having a hard time imagining how the contact occurred but am glad to think it will not be a regular occurrence.

Thanks for the helpful info.
YOU SUCK
Seriously... riding off into the desert in Moab to watch the moon rise?! Pffft... whatever ;)
We got to experience that when we ran Hell's Revenge and it was cool as well as the sunset out on the trail. But I can tell you that the last half mile of exit terrain off of Hell's Revenge SUCKS in the dark... lol.