Sponsored

Order sitting at dealership over a week now...

mbwcoast

First Name
Monte
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F-type
This is my first time custom ordering a ride and just curious how normal this is and if I should be calling to escalate with someone at the dealership...

I'm in southern Cali and ordered a 4xe through Mark Dodge in Lake Charles, LA back in April. Never reached out for status update since I was able to track the process online and after taking a month to ship from factory to dealership, saw that it was finally delivered on 6/29. Waited for the inevitable phone call or email, but didn't hear anything for several days so put in a phone call to the dealership and was told yes its there but they received 200+ vehicles last week and it was taking a while to process. Nonetheless, the guy I spoke with emailed me a couple of pictures along with the instructions on what I needed to email them in terms of copy of insurance, license etc. and to submit for credit approval. I got it all done immediately and emailed back the same day. No reply to email, or phone call for another couple of days so called back and spoke with the same guy. He said he was working on on it and would get back to me in just a bit...2 days later and still no email or call from anyone in financing, shipping etc..

It's been sitting at the dealership for 9 days now, should I be reaching out to someone else at the dealership? I don't want to be unreasonable but from reading countless threads here it doesn't seem like anyone talks about the waiting game once the order actually makes it to the dealership.
Sponsored

Hennessey17

First Name
Brad
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Wrangler Sport
I would show up in person. May still have to wait but at least they will be forced to speak with you. You are more patient that me, I would have been in the lobby last week.
It looks like he's in SoCal and the Jeep is in Louisiana.

azwjowner

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)