Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 2.0T, 1991 YJ rock crawler
Occupation
I make microchips for a living.
Vehicle Showcase
@JeepCares

Please look into why this product hasn't made its way to market yet, aside from the Chinese knockoffs that have emerged and steal revenue from you and Bolt, Inc. and let us know. Thanks.

https://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_from=R40&_nkw=jl+wrangler+hood+lock+&_sacat=0&_sop=16

In fact, please tell us why this simple product has taken so long to make its way to market. I ordered mine in Feb of 2018 from @Quadratec, and with their 5/28 shipping date estimate looming, I fear that.....

that date's going to soon be updated, as it has about 8 times already by Quadratec--not that I blame them--to some future date that comes and goes as that date's going to soon be updated, etc. (repeat paragraph....)

I'd love to be proven wrong. So would a lot of us.

Let's take a look at this shall we. Bolt already has the technology in place to adjust its locks to JL keys in other products like their hitch lock for the JL. So it's not the lock.

The technology to adapt this key cylinder to a hood lock is also already perfected as per the JK version of this product. It was just a matter of taking new measurements to the metal shop and integrating the JL lock into the design.

In the time this has taken to come to market, no joke, the Luxor Hotel in Las Vegas was pretty much built...the entire freakin hotel https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Luxor_Las_Vegas

3/1992 - 10/1993

Now, if you ask Bolt, they tell you it was a vendor problem.

...not buying it. Not for this amount of time.

What's the real deal? You and Bolt can't come to agreement?

Is it the front camera space collision in the grill afterthought?

Sh_t or get off the pot already.

(This is not an attack of any vendor, Quadratec included, who would love to make money on this product's sale as well.)