Sponsored

sligus

First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Jeep Rubicon Unlimited 3.6L
I’m new to all this. First vehicle I ever “ordered”. So does the dealership provide the VON or do you get an email or something from Jeep? My sales guy said “corporate” will email me everything after he verified my email address. I put in my order on Saturday so hoping dealership will put in order today or tomorrow.
The dealer needs to give you the VON ( Vehicle Order Number). That’s what Jeep chat will need to get you the VIN a couple days after the order is placed. Then you can register the VIN on the build sheet and window sticker lookup tool on here.
Sponsored

FireCap84

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLU Sport Altitude
How the heck did you get a build date that fast? Haha
hard to say.. first vehicle ive ever ordered. dealer claimed to possibly be able to hot tag it? I don't know if that's even a thing lol could have been pumping me up to order vs chasing the goose on a dealer trade...it also a greenslip (employee ) order so I don't know if that has any bearing on it?

basically I have no idea but im pumped about it!

SoCal

First Name
MARK
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JLUR, 981 Porsche Cayman S, BMW F32, Lexus is250
ordered 3/10

latest Jeep chat update said "paint stage"
How close is paint stage to being shipped???

IAJeepguy

First Name
Nick
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR EcoDiesel
Occupation
ACMX
Today was the big day! My wife and I ordered our JLURD w/dual door group.
Went through Daniel Gupton of Gupton Motors in Springfield, Tennessee. 7% below invoice/8% if we do dealer financing. Everything was done via email, and Daniel was quick with responses. This thread/forum was a great help as well.
Now... we wait... 😎

au176

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Islander, 2014 HD Road King
ordered 3/10

latest Jeep chat update said "paint stage"
How close is paint stage to being shipped???