Sponsored

Overland Camping Trailers

First Name
Brandon
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JL
I have been looking into the TAXA Mantis Overland Camping Trailer, and was curious on thoughts and opinions about it and hauling with my JL. TIA
Sponsored

wibornz

First Name
Ted
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.instagram.com
Vehicle(s)
JL Unlimited Rubicon
Occupation
Retired from Corrections....I have stories.
Am I looking at the right camper?

Jeep Wrangler JL Overland Camping Trailers 1599654454757

It looks cool, but are you planning on pulling it down trails? It looks like you would be dragging the bottom all over the place and getting hung up on obstacles. It looks like it is only capable of smooth trails because of its length and departure angles.

Dkretden

First Name
David
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLUR 3.6L
I am no expert: I’m barely schooled. But this is not an “overland” trailer, right? It’s a ”trailer”. It might be a great trailer, IDK, but this isn’t an “overland” trailer, right? This is designed to pull to a spot that any camping trailer/RV can get to?

are you asking if it’s a good trailer? Or are you asking if it’s a good ”overland” trailer?

nostatic

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'20 JL Sport S PDN, '18 R1200GS Rallye
Occupation
chief bottle washer
pulling behind a 2-door or a 4-door?

Sponsored

OP
OP
First Name
Brandon
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JL
I am no expert: I’m barely schooled. But this is not an “overland” trailer, right? It’s a ”trailer”. It might be a great trailer, IDK, but this isn’t an “overland” trailer, right? This is designed to pull to a spot that any camping trailer/RV can get to?

are you asking if it’s a good trailer? Or are you asking if it’s a good ”overland” trailer?
[/QUOTE