Mopar 7 pin wiring harness issues

CJ-ING-RJ

First Name
RJ
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
18 JLUR, 73 CJ5, 07 Electra Glide
Need some help please no lights. I’ve been reading through the forums and am only finding general discussions about how bad the install sucks. I am a electrician so I can get pretty technical with this.

I’ve got a 18 JLUR with steel bumpers and LED lighting packages for reference. I installed the Mopar 82215896 wiring harness this weekend. Install took time but went pretty easy. All connections look good.

The problem I am having is I’ve got only 12v power from the red wire at the 7 pin connector. Absolutely nothing else. I do have power at the input connector going into the module that is added behind the RR tail light. It’s seems like the Module is bad. Mopar is not willing to offer any over the phone assistance, they tell me it has to go to the dealer for troubleshooting then they will warranty it after I pay for labor.

Anyone have this issue or ideas on how to test the module.

Thanks in advance.
Sponsored

Cutterwolf

First Name
Dave
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Wrangler Rubicon JL, 1963 Ford Fairlane, 2012 Honda Civic EXL
Hi...Ive got the exact same issue...did you find a solution yet?

OP
OP
CJ-ING-RJ

CJ-ING-RJ

First Name
RJ
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Hi...Ive got the exact same issue...did you find a solution yet?
I have not..... yet.....
I plan on diving into it more tonight. Knowing the module pins and what it does would be helpful.

Cutterwolf

First Name
Dave
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
I have not..... yet.....
I plan on diving into it more tonight. Knowing the module pins and what it does would be helpful.

Okay...good luck sir!..
There is another thread on here with the same issue...I've reached out to him as well...if I find a solution..Ill let you know...

OP
OP
CJ-ING-RJ

CJ-ING-RJ

First Name
RJ
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Okay...good luck sir!..