Looking for pictures

flipper

First Name
Maria
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Saburu, honda, Wrangler (first one)
Newbie here. I'm looking for pictures of chrome rock rails/tubular side steps. I have a black 2018 wrangler sport (very black, no trim) and I'm very short. Not sure where to find the perfect addition to my ride?
Sponsored

plex

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR
Occupation
Weekend keyboard mechanic and beer drinker
Vehicle Showcase
Mopar has one.

Mopar-82215329-Tubular-Side-Steps-Jeep-Wrangler-Unlimited-JL-4-Door-Main.jpg

Sponsored

EZMFE

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR
Vehicle Showcase
Some of these side steps can get kind of expensive depending on if you are going plastic, aluminum, or steel. You said you wanted some rock rails / side steps but do you expect them to bump up against a rock or two or do you plan on truly sliding on rocks? Steel comes to mind when talking about rock rails if using them for anything other than looks. Chrome plating would work if just going for looks but sliding chrome steps on rocks would just scratch them all up (Jeep+chrome=bad things).

Does it need to be tubular or is that something that would just be your preference? How about step lights... is that something that you would be interested in? Roam side steps are coming to mind but they are not tubular.

I guess it may help to know what you plan on doing with the Jeep. If it doesn't leave the pavement, plastic/aluminum (tubular) side steps would work but if you want some protection from a rock...not even while "rock crawling" just piddling through the woods, I would look for something that fits both wants/needs while adding some true protection.