2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport S

Armycop

First Name
Jay
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2012 JK Wrangler, 2010 Camaro SS, 2017 Passat R-Line
I can't believe one dealer has 34 and is offering almost $5k off sticker and the dealerships on the West Coast can't keep one in stock and are selling at a premium.

wahlsaint

First Name
Todd
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JLUR 6MT; Macan Turbo; Li'l Cooper; Subee, CR-V

captainjack

First Name
Carol
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport S
I can't believe one dealer has 34 and is offering almost $5k off sticker and the dealerships on the West Coast can't keep one in stock and are selling at a premium.
They were super nice to deal with as well. I got a Sport S from them and traded in my JK at an unbelievable number.

GhostlyRides

First Name
Corey
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR
Occupation
Sales Consultant
Being a car salesman myself, paying $5000 below msrp is a fair price on a jeep for all parties involved. For lower trim levels 3-4k might be more appropriate, but the point remains that around $5000 below msrp on a sahara or rubicon gives the consumer a good enough deal, and the car salesman a decent commission. No offense to anyone that has already bought their new JL but if you paid anymore than that, you more than likely paid a little too much. I know some will probably disagree but its just an opinion of mine for future buyers.

Sponsored

simpleJL

First Name
Kyle
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'18 JLUR
Plus inflated doc fee
Plus airline travel
Plus gas and mileage
Plus time.
Plus DMV/AAA time to re-register vehicle in CA
Plus a possible finance contingency
Plus the chance for some dealer shenanigans

There is a cash value to avoiding the whole out of state rigmarole.
Uhmmmm the dealership is 2hrs from my house. Doc fee is $80 (California's max).