Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 2.0T, 1991 YJ rock crawler
Occupation
I make microchips for a living.
Vehicle Showcase
Nice, thanks for the update. I drove by it and was up on the mountain and camped on the TN side. Didn't do the trail since I didn't have a HiJack with me and wasn't willing to hit any trail with out some getting unstuck gear. Looking at going back in 3 weeks.
Slept in back of Jeep, pretty comfortable and mice like Jeeps too. Search for a new post on that topic soon :)
Sponsored

Omaha Jeep

First Name
Joel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
03Jeep TJ
Google Richlands Rd. trail. Its about 8 miles outside of Blowing Rock and is an unmaintained state rd. It has a couple of places that are challenging to me, but I am a offered beginner.
Richland Rd is no longer available, has been gated off by the landowners, popular misconception was that it had been a service rd, FACT: it was an abandoned easement, it reverted back to private property in 1983

Omaha Jeep

First Name
Joel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
03Jeep TJ
I have read some of the same reports. I even read a report about an orv meth lab being deep down there at one point. I have been through there several times in the last month with my wife and kids and haven't seen anything. I ran into some razor side x side guys and another guy in a jeep. I do strictly stay on the trail and don't veer off of it. We have had a great time but you are right. It is a bit unnerving to think about how far out you are. If something would go wrong, help is nowhere near.
The trail itself is PRIVATE PROPERTY, has NOT been a state anything since 1983

Omaha Jeep

First Name
Joel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
03Jeep TJ
The trail itself is PRIVATE PROPERTY, has NOT been a state anything since 1983