First Name
Gobi
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep 4XE
Occupation
Retired
Do you know what $38k will buy? I would expect a Full set of Dynatrac Pro Rocks F/R and more...
I fully realize that! I was only reporting why the price was where it was. It's not something I would be interested in.
Sponsored

Willys4Me

First Name
Gregg
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2004 TJ, 2023 JLR Willys Silver Zynith
Occupation
IT Security
New to the forum....own a 2004 TJ with just over 101k miles. This is my first time ordering a new car. Ordered 6/20, got my VIn from Chapman in PA yesterday (nothing on the Tracker).

2023 Willys 2 Dr.
2.0 liter
Hard Top
Silver Zynith
8.4 Radio
Cold Weather
Tech Group

I was told from one dealer that they build 2drs only a couple of times a year....He could have simply been BSing me as he wanted to sell what he had on his lot. Who knows....anyway, I'm excited to get this one. I love my TJ...but having something almost 20 years newer will be a nice change! TIme to sit back and wait.

Lumis Shadow

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLUR, 2020 JTR
Here's a thought, what if orders are built based on regions for shipping efficiency instead of various parts. Maybe when they have a train car full of orders for an area they build. I know we're just looking for a pattern here so, just an idea.

Nitehawk92

First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
23 JLU Reign Rubicon 14 Mazda, 22 Hyundia Santa Fe
I know that’s a wild mark up but my guess is that they’re trying to mimic the Black Widow package that comes on Chevy Trucks. Lift, custom interior, lights, bumpers, etc. They may have done some wild stuff to the engine too. Doesn’t make sense that they’re just marking up one specific Jeep, the rest of their on the lot new vehicle prices are normal.
There is NOTHING I trust less than a car salesman...

Sponsored

Willysfan

First Name
Jason
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Jeep Wrangler Willys
Occupation
Machinist
Clubs