Sponsored

Opinions on Cooper STT Pro?

texasbryan

First Name
Bryan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 392; 2018 JLUR (sold); 2016 JKU (sold)
I am looking at putting 35 inch Cooper STT Pros on my JL Rubicon. I have run 35 inch KO2s and 37 inch Nitto Ridge Grapplers but I have no experience with the Coopers. Will these be noticeably louder on the highway? Jeeps aren't that quiet anyways so I wonder if I would even notice the difference. Thanks!
Sponsored

blnewt

First Name
Brad
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Jeep JL V6 SportS, (Retired 74 CJ-5, 80 CJ-7)
Occupation
Just ask @cosine he knows!
I am looking at putting 35 inch Cooper STT Pros on my JL Rubicon. I have run 35 inch KO2s and 37 inch Nitto Ridge Grapplers but I have no experience with the Coopers. Will these be noticeably louder on the highway? Jeeps aren't that quiet anyways so I wonder if I would even notice the difference. Thanks!
Check anything by @wibornz he's used them to hell & back & swears by them :)
Might look at the newest Mickey Thompson Baja Boss ATs, should be much quieter but still plenty capable :)
https://www.mickeythompsontires.com/light-truck-tires/baja-boss-a-t?ut

bumpit

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Grand Cherokee 2019 JL Rubicon 2018 370z
I had a set of 37" stt pros on a jk and they were great. Probably one of my favorite tires I've ran.

OP
OP
texasbryan

texasbryan

First Name
Bryan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
We have 315/70/17's on my wife's '21 JLUR.

No complaints on noise, drives well on highway but they are not as smooth as the K02's for sure. Off-road they are beasts.
It looks like the 315s only come with raised white letters. Is that the case?

Sponsored

blnewt

First Name
Brad
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Occupation
It looks like the 315s only come with raised white letters. Is that the case?
Think so, but you can mount the letters on the inside if you just want the black sidewalls showing.

wibornz

First Name
Ted
Threads
Reaction score