Replacement LED Headlights / Fog Lights

baconator_17

First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Wrangler JL Sport 4 Door
I'm new to all of this and feel very overwhelmed with all these options. I have a 2018 Wrangler JL 4 Door Sport Ocean Blue.

Looking for DRL, Halo, don't need muilti colors maybe they that tie in to the fog lights (Halo maybe as well). I know there are like a million posts on lights, but wanted to see if I could narrow it down to help me make a good decision here. I don't want to break the bank, but sometimes you have to do what you have to do. Any info from this huge Jeep family would be awesome. You guys know way more than I ever will and looking for some good info. Thanks everyone.
Sponsored

IceBerg

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 XR 392
Cheap lights are just that...cheap. They will leak and fill with water/mud.

That said there is some okay chinese made options around the $300 range for headlights. You really do get what you pay for, I'm not trying to tell you to spend $1,000 on lights but if you get a $50 pair of fogs and $100 headlights expect them to behave like cheap lights too.

I got mine from inspired engineering and they have held up great for over a year now. They aren't the best but I believe that their price/performance/cost lands right in a sweet spot.

https://inspired-engineering.com/collections/headlights

AnARcHy

First Name
Bob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Jeep JLU Sahara, 2003 Toyota Tacoma, 1990 Toyota Truck, 1998 FLSTC
Occupation
Firefighter
I just replaced all of my bulbs with LED bulbs from amazon. So much cheaper than buying the halo style, and they have been great so far!

Gregj

First Name
Greg
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JLU Rubicon, JLU Sport, JTuRD