Sponsored

Right Rear Tail Light Out warning - LED Lighting Package

massems

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Wrangler JLUR - build
Hey all, hope you guys are doing well!

I was wondering if anyone could help me out with a problem that arose last night. I work as a volunteer EMT and installed an LED flasher that when activated sends power into my 2019 Rubicons with the LED lighting package - right and left reverse and brake lights, making them flash like in most emergency vehicles. During testing I did remove the right taillight assembly completely from the harness and did activate the right turn signal while it was out which caused the faster hyper flash type clicking. After I reconnected the light and started the car, I keep on getting a message saying that the right taillight is out even though the brake, reverse, and turn function all work on it. When I start the car and turn on the right turn signal It’ll start hyper flashing for a few seconds then going back to normal flashing then hyperflashing again for a few seconds until finally going back to normal flashing and stays normal then for as long as the car is on. It does this each time I start the car only for a few seconds until going back to the normal turn signal flash mode but still gives me the right taillight out warning. I did the same exact thing to the left taillight and it’s completely fine, no warning messages.

I was wondering is there a way I can reset the taillight warning system or get the message to go away?

Thanks so much for the help!
Sponsored

Rhinebeck01

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'18 JL Rubi, '22 Prevost M H3-45,'01 Harley FatBoy
@massems

Is your "LED flasher" still attached?

Sean L

First Name
Sean
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLU, 2017 Honda Accord, 2014 Yamaha XVS 1300
Occupation
Retired Marine, Construction Estimator
Vehicle Showcase