JScan Tire Size Issues [Help]

Bigfx1

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2020
Messages
158
Reaction score
75
Location
Texas
Vehicle(s)
Jl rubicon
I have never heard of this, I have the A/T 3.6 and as far as recal went after adjusting tires size the JL from my research relearns automatically but one has to do a few power off/on cycles and with Jscan or Tazer it’s pretty easy to do this without removing cables from the batteey.
right this is if you have a manual





Advertisement

 

WranglerMan

Well-Known Member
First Name
Will
Joined
May 8, 2018
Messages
2,663
Reaction score
1,827
Location
Katy Texas
Vehicle(s)
2018 Wrangler JLU Sahara
Occupation
Gas Pipeliner
Vehicle Showcase
1

JerseyMark

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 24, 2018
Messages
82
Reaction score
76
Location
NJ
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR, 2019 JLUS
Does anyone know what the stock JLR/JLUR tire size should be set too?
I ran Jscan on my JLUR to just check stock tire size setting and it was set to 31.25”. Seems really low to me. The stock 33s measure around 32” by hand. Wondering if Jeep might be just setting the Rubicon the same as a stock sport?
 

Rhinebeck01

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 9, 2018
Messages
6,124
Reaction score
7,323
Location
.
Vehicle(s)
2018 2dr. Rubi
IMPORTANT:

JSCAN updated to version 18.02, a couple of days ago. In the "What's new" notes, it says amongst other things, "Jeep JL - Tore Size Adaption Update"....

SO, do update your JSCAN app if it is not updating automatically.


Screenshot_20210221-113741_Google Play Store.jpg
 

BoiledDogs

Active Member
First Name
Tex
Joined
Jul 20, 2019
Messages
30
Reaction score
68
Location
Weiden i.d. OPF, Bavaria, Germany
Vehicle(s)
2019 Jeep Wrangler JL Sport 2 door
Occupation
US Army
Does anyone know what the stock JLR/JLUR tire size should be set too?
I ran Jscan on my JLUR to just check stock tire size setting and it was set to 31.25”. Seems really low to me. The stock 33s measure around 32” by hand. Wondering if Jeep might be just setting the Rubicon the same as a stock sport?
I am running Rubicon takeoffs on my sport and have it set at 32.75" on the Jscan. That puts my speedometer approximately 3% fast at 37-40psi which is fine with me so I can avoid getting blitzed by speed cameras. If you want to be most accurate, I think 32.5" should be maybe 1% faster than GPS.
 

Rhinebeck01

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 9, 2018
Messages
6,124
Reaction score
7,323
Location
.
Vehicle(s)
2018 2dr. Rubi
I am running Rubicon takeoffs on my sport and have it set at 32.75" on the Jscan. That puts my speedometer approximately 3% fast at 37-40psi which is fine with me so I can avoid getting blitzed by speed cameras. If you want to be most accurate, I think 32.5" should be maybe 1% faster than GPS.
@BoiledDogs

IF you have an automatic, it is best to have the speedometer as close ... as accurate as possible... Reason why, is that your Shift Points (Automatic Tranny) are affected negatively, if your speedo is off..
 

Advertisement




JTopsUSA
 



Advertisement
Top