Arizona pinstripes

CBR2200

First Name
Kirk
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 4xe
I just got the VIN on my JLUR 4xe that will hopefully be here next month and I could not be more excited! I'm new to offroading and have been watching everything I can on youtube about our AZ trails. I'm cringing at all the thorny bushes! How durable is the paint on Wranglers? Do I need paint protection film? What do you guys recommend to keep my Jeep looking new? (I'm not planning on rock crawling anytime soon, just easy to moderate trails)
Sponsored

Cypher

First Name
J
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR Eco-Diesel now. 18, 19, 20 JLUR 3.6 old.
Occupation
Cybersecurity Leader
Vehicle Showcase
I just got the VIN on my JLUR 4xe that will hopefully be here next month and I could not be more excited! I'm new to offroading and have been watching everything I can on youtube about our AZ trails. I'm cringing at all the thorny bushes! How durable is the paint on Wranglers? Do I need paint protection film? What do you guys recommend to keep my Jeep looking new? (I'm not planning on rock crawling anytime soon, just easy to moderate trails)
Unfortunately here in AZ the mesquite and other brush and trees will give you pinstripes. On my 2019 I tried really, really hard to not get them. on my 2020 I just enjoyed the trails and did not worry about it. On wider trails, you will be ok and what you do get will buff out pf the paint. however, the hardtop and fenders and mirrors will show it and wont buff out. Just too much here that can scrape the sides, and trails that are narrow to avoid them. just go into it expecting them, and you will enjoy your trails much more.

Gorilla57

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLUR Mojito
Agree with what Cypher says. You really can't avoid it, so just be prepared to accept it.