What Control Arms should I buy?

Fire Burns

First Name
Fire
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR 3.6; 2006 Chrysler 300c SRT-8
So with this you and everything else stock for now, huge returns on my investment?
Honestly, Metalcloak level of quality probably not neccessary if you plan to keep everything else stock. I've been extremely happy with mine though as they will improve the ride, even on a stock rig, due to superior bushing design
Sponsored

Chrisdupe

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Jeep Wrangler JLU Sport
Vehicle Showcase
I'm not sure maybe someone can chime in and answer for us.
I’m no expert but I’d say it probably isn’t necessary.

I have read where people claim the fixed lower control arms that come with their 2” Mopar lift improve handling by shifting the caster angle a bit. If I were stock I’d probably just look for someone selling a set and call it a day.

JayJay

First Name
Johnny
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'20 JLR
I'm not sure maybe someone can chime in and answer for us.
In your case, since you have a Rubicon (stock I assume), it should help with the straight line tracking, nothing else. The arms from the Mopar lift made a noticeable difference in how my Rubicon drives.

Sponsored

Fatboy97

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2 Door Rubicon JL
There really is no need to lift a JL Rubicon unless you are going to larger diameter tires (37inch). In most cases you can run 35” tires with no lift or maybe some spring spacers (1/2”-3/4”) with 35” tires.
Core 4x4 makes some really nice control arms.
Clayton off road makes some control arms with duel durometer bushings which are similar to the factory control arm bushings but far superior in quality. These will provide a very good on highway comfort ride also providing great off road flex. Check them out, this might be perfect for your needs.
My Jeep: 2020 4 door Rubicon with 3.6 Gas Auto.
What I am doing: Mopar 2" lift kit for Rubicon.