A Few Random Jeep Questions -

MrSahara19

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Jeep Wrangler JL Sahara Unlimited, 2017 Toyota Highlander
With just over 2k now on her Im still learning and have been pondering a few things so here goes ...

1. What's the key lock symbol on the cigarette lighter / outlet cover mean?
2. Is 4L on the 4WD stick suppose to be almost impossible to engage also how fast can should you realistically go in 4H and 4L when engaged?
3. Do all the cube / flood lights interfere with the radio signal ?
4. When I upgrade to aux switches / half cubby - where is the hook up located and on Sahara do you need to flash
5. How do you guys clean your rubber mopar mats ? Take out and soap and water ?
6. Is the front sun shade for freedom top area really worth it or just another mock soft roof - I like the open air feel however the sun really bakes you on local roads ive noticed
7. For tires to look pulled out from side walls is it the tire or wheel spacers that do it ? For example im thinking one day to go 35s and 20s Nitto or BF K02s would that look wide ?
8. Anyway to get video to play on main oem screen on dash - ive looked and not into jailbreaking - is there really no way to do this?

That's all I got for now - thanks in advance!!
Sponsored

Last edited:

Maverick909

First Name
Brian
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.instagram.com
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLU Sporticon, 1976 GMC K15 Lifted on 35's
Build Thread
Link
Occupation
Electrician/ Industrial Furnace MFG
Clubs

With just over 2k now on her Im still learning and have been pondering a few things so here goes ...

1. What's the lock on the cigarette lighter / outlet cover mean? Not sure
2. Is 4L on the 4WD stick suppose to be almost impossible to engage also how fast can should you realistically go in 4H and 4L when engaged?This is in the manual but i believe up to 50 mph in 4h and 1-3 mph into 4L helps with engaging the transfer case