Sponsored

Total Wrangler Noob Here (Looking for Advice)

tshaw2009

First Name
Tony
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Willys Sport 2-Door, 2019 Honda Odyssey
Build Thread
Link
Occupation
Lead Pastor, County Projects Coordinator, and Former 88N10 in US Army
Howdy everyone! I have a 2023 Wrangler Willys Sport 2-Door (2.0L Turbo) in Sarge Green on order. I have used the search function on this forum to find as much info as I can and what can I say except that I'm still quite confused. I want to build this Jeep into a weekend warrior rig/daily driver that can withstand moderate to somewhat difficult off-roading. I want to be able to run 35s and still have enough room that scrubbing the fenders under compression won't be an issue. This is the current build that I have put together. Please let me know if you guys have any better suggestions that may be more budget friendly than my current goal. Afterall I'm not made of money (I got a Willys Sport after all). Several years down the road, I would like to run a compressor and add a rear locker. I really would like to not regear if at all possible. I would also like to retain as close to a factory steering feel as possible. Sorry guys, I'm coming from IFS my whole life besides an old Cherokee Sport so I'm trying to learn.

MOPAR 2 inch kit w/Fox Shocks: $1,440.08
Rock Krawler Adjustable Front Track Bar: $264.75
Fox Steering Stabilizer: $199.95
JKS Quick Disconnects: $194.64
BFG T/A K02 315/70R17 X5: $2,024.95
Total: $4,124.37 before labor and taxes

Jeep Wrangler JL Total Wrangler Noob Here (Looking for Advice) Jeep Build
Sponsored

Last edited:

MrVito

First Name
Don
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
1989 Bronco, 2023 JL