Sponsored

Insane Used Jeep pricing.

JeepCares

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JL
Yep. Yesterday I bought a 2019 2D Rubicon with 3.9k miles on it. Was driven for 7 months in North Carolina before being repossessed. Got it all checked out, independent mechanic, Carfax etc. No previous incidents or problems. Basically brand new. Has the Y07 recall on it, but understand the update is coming soon. KBB is 39-42k, I paid 45k at CarMax. I figure it was actually a good deal, considering how difficult it is to find a 2D around here, but I'd be interested to know what others think. I'm new to Jeeps, this is my first, and I'm psyched!
Hi pants,
Y07 is only repaired with a software flash. We expect the owner letters for this recall to mail in July. Hope this information helps.

Rob
Jeep Cares
Sponsored

malogus

First Name
Patrick
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Jeep Wrangler Sahara
I also sold to vroom (well they still need to pick up...), for what I paid 3 years and 22k miles ago. Replaced it with a fully loaded 2021 Telluride that I got used (with 700 miles). Paid MSRP on the Telluride, but that was a steal considering most dealers were 6-10k above MSRP, and I didn't pay tax on a private party transaction. And they guy had already ceramic coated, tinted, and added weathertec mats.

The only way it makes sense is if you are able to capitalize on the used car markup without having to also pay that same markup on the replacement vehicle.

Just as a follow-up.. I was skeptical that Vroom would come through with the offer they had given me ($44,400 for a fully loaded 2018 Sahara with 22k miles), but they just wired the money. It took a decent amount of effort (I had to reach out every step of the way), but they were about $6k over the carvana and kbb offers.

ferrellmc

First Name
Ferrell
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara