Tragdor

First Name
Daniel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Wrangler Unlimited Sport
Vehicle Showcase
Just a quick heads up, my son and I were opening the top when he ripped something on his side and something then fell out. Upon closer inspection, there was a plastic piece that had fallen out due to him ripping a retaining strap. I went to fix it and noticed that there is a second one in a separate rail that was also tearing.

Keep an eye on these and fix before they completely rip.

CF0934E6-1A52-462C-B704-69B28C6E08AB.jpeg

EA58BDF5-54FB-4968-A280-B65FED865832.jpeg
Sponsored

xeon

First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JLU Rubicon
Anyone know the cause. Mine are ripping too.

ered33

First Name
Jeff
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Unlimited Sport
just had mine replaced due to this issue. it was fine they replaced it under warranty but the fact that this happened one year into ownership is disconcerting. being a tech my whole life I feel the manufacturers get a bad shake the majority of time from clueless people but I do hope this is addressed. since big companies always have to stick to policies instead of being flexible it really sucks cause I would happily pay $500 extra now to have it changed to premium top so this doesn't happen again.

Jennalee

First Name
Jennalee
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 White 2 door Willys V6 Automatic
just had mine replaced due to this issue. it was fine they replaced it under warranty but the fact that this happened one year into ownership is disconcerting. being a tech my whole life I feel the manufacturers get a bad shake the majority of time from clueless people but I do hope this is addressed. since big companies always have to stick to policies instead of being flexible it really sucks cause I would happily pay $500 extra now to have it changed to premium top so this doesn't happen again.
I love my premium top. And it’s black underneath so it looks really nice inside the car.

xeon

First Name