Roky
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR
Build Thread
Link
Vehicle Showcase
Anyone running Yukon gears in the Rubi Dana 44 ? I’m leaning towards Dana/Spicer but want to hear some feedback on Yukon.

I was going to do it myself with @chevymitchell how to guide. I’ve got access to a lift and every tool known to man at my disposal for a mere case of Bud as payment, but with work outta control right now, I gotta take advantage. Plus the shop I might use has been hit hard by covid, and I’d like to help them out. They are a certified Yukon dealer and installer. Sorry if there’s already a thread, didn’t see one, but then I’m not that good at looking either, lol.

Thanks
Roky
Sponsored

chevymitchell

First Name
Shawn
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLUR (Pain Train), 2022 2500 AT4
Occupation
Avi Engineer
Anyone running Yukon gears in the Rubi Dana 44 ? I’m leaning towards Dana/Spicer but want to hear some feedback on Yukon.

I was going to do it myself with @chevymitchell how to guide. I’ve got access to a lift and every tool known to man at my disposal for a mere case of Bud as payment, but with work outta control right now, I gotta take advantage. Plus the shop I might use has been hit hard by covid, and I’d like to help them out. They are a certified Yukon dealer and installer.

Thanks
Roky
You can't go wrong with Spicer or Yukon. They're both top tier MFG's of rings and pinions.

I'm running the real-time Q&A today and I'm using a set of Yukon 5.13's on (@conFUcius) Stephen's Jeep.

https://www.jlwranglerforums.com/forum/threads/rubicon-5-13-gear-swap-real-time-q-a.60887/

Moto_21

First Name
Erik
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLU Sport
Occupation
Maintenance
Vehicle Showcase