Sponsored

Wow - new 4xe first impressions

sconrad24

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Willys JKU, 2021 4XE
Wow! Just wow! We picked up our 4xe last night. Had a 50 mile back road trip home. I took the long way to get a decent break in. My first impressions were great just in e save! I was light on the gas but still was amazed. MPGs hit 18 before I switched to electric. Then drove it in e mode around the neighborhood and that was amazing too! For background I’ve been driving a Jk or Jku for the last 5 years. Now maybe it was the street tires. But acceleration was effortless. In the jku I felt like it took forever to get to 40 unless I hammered it. I was always correcting the steering as well. Tire pressure is high but within range. I will adjust in the next few days. The Jku on the same pressure would be following all of the grooves. I’m almost too scared that it’s too cuv like compared to the Jku lol. Looking forward to getting out of the breakin period and really driving it.

Jeep Wrangler JL Wow - new 4xe first impressions B8C14C34-A482-49E2-B528-A22AC485450C
Sponsored

lindaspins

First Name
Linda
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 JKU Rubicon Hard Rock
Your observation on the JKU's acceleration (or lack thereof) is accurate. We have a HIKEit in our '15 for just that reason. The 4xe adds more goodies onto the already much improved JL model. Enjoy it!

OP
OP
sconrad24

sconrad24

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Your observation on the JKU's acceleration (or lack thereof) is accurate. We have a HIKEit in our '15 for just that reason. The 4xe adds more goodies onto the already much improved JL model. Enjoy it!
Yep. I was looking at a Hikeit and competitors. There was so many options I held off because I couldnt make up my mind. My '12 had the unlocked ecu. I had a tune for it and that helped. My '16 was locked and I didnt want to mess with replacing the ecu.

OP
OP
sconrad24

sconrad24

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Nice!