Why is it so hard to say goodbye?

jeepn

First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F-150
what color are you getting as a replacement? i hope you love your new Jeep because if you don't you will be regretting selling your jeep for the next 20 years. I know because I still regret selling an old Explorer I loved.
Sponsored

RubiZ

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLUR
Hope your new 2019 arrives soon! Once it gets here it will be easier to leave the old one behind. I'm waiting on my 2019 as well.

Mark P

First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2013 jk / waiting for 2018 Yellow JL
I sold my 2007 Jeep Wrangler Sahara Unlimited today....two days after posting it for sale. Didn’t expect to have a breakdown but it happened, that Jeep represents a lot of memories and I didn’t realize just how attached I was. It was my first brand new vehicle and a present to myself when I graduated from nursing school. For 11 years it never failed me. I have a 2019 JLUR on order....I just hate that I’m Jeepless until it arrives. I didn’t expect to feel this sad lol...surely I’m not the only one, right?
upload_2018-10-11_23-58-47.jpeg
Good luck, the jl I ordered is my fourth, 2nd new one. Just don't be surprised when it doesn't show up in the time frame specified. Seems the factory is more intent on setting assembly speed records than on meeting a time frame they set. Jeepless for first time since 1997.

OP
OP
Greeneyedgirl

Greeneyedgirl

First Name
Trista
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2007 Rescue Green Jeep Sahara Unlimited
Occupation
RN