First Name
Trista
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2007 Rescue Green Jeep Sahara Unlimited
Occupation
RN
I sold my 2007 Jeep Wrangler Sahara Unlimited today....two days after posting it for sale. Didn’t expect to have a breakdown but it happened, that Jeep represents a lot of memories and I didn’t realize just how attached I was. It was my first brand new vehicle and a present to myself when I graduated from nursing school. For 11 years it never failed me. I have a 2019 JLUR on order....I just hate that I’m Jeepless until it arrives. I didn’t expect to feel this sad lol...surely I’m not the only one, right?
upload_2018-10-11_23-58-47.jpeg
Sponsored

Sorbs

First Name
Brian & Sunny
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
21' Ram TRX, 20' Gladiator LE
BFF5889C-D369-488E-9C01-8365B2F0F54E.jpeg
I feel your pain! Our TJ was totaled recently and it’s like losing a family member. The wait for our new JLR has also been excruciating. Hang in there, it will be like getting a new puppy when your new one arrives.

Shenanigans

First Name
Brian
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JLU Rubi
What was the breakdown?
:facepalm:

Ok, got that out of the way.

I can certainly understand how you feel. I have one possession that I could never part with. It isn’t a Jeep, but when I sold my last one and I saw it being driven down the road, I felt like chasing after it and ripping the lucky guy out of it and taking it back. My first Jeep that I built myself was sold to my oldest friend. I had it for 10 years and loved it. I had so many good experiences in it. I still have a key to it, but haven’t driven it since I sold it. He had no idea what he was doing with it and it began doing his own maintenance which was no good. I feel like buying it back and taking it in as a rescue animal.

Sponsored

OP
OP
Greeneyedgirl

Greeneyedgirl

First Name
Trista
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Occupation
RN
BFF5889C-D369-488E-9C01-8365B2F0F54E.jpeg