Sponsored

What psi are you running your 37s??

sourdough

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JL
I'm no expert, HAHA, don't listen to me. My 37x12.5r17 Cooper STT Pros have 35K+ and have even wear at 30/31 warm. Discount Tire does 5,000 rotations. I always ask the tech/service guy, who measures the tread, Hows it looking? Last time in he mentioned it should go to 50K + safely at this pace. The tires are on 8.5" wheels. My experience must be a fluke.

Gorilla57

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLUR Mojito
I run 12. Works great. :surprised:

But, in all seriousness.....these threads are pointless. Each Jeep weighs different, each tire reacts to pressures differently, each wheel width isn't the same, etc. So, person X runs 30, person Y runs 33, person Z runs 28. There is NO formula to tell you what to run in your tires. Each setup is different from the Jeep next to it. Just go out there and do your own experimenting to see what works right...FOR YOUR Jeep.....

gato

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR
There is a lot of misinformation and adamant claims of fact and expertise by one member on this thread. But the reality is that, within safe parameters, you should set up the pressure that works best for your priorities. For the more popular 37x12.5R17 tires in loads C-E being discussed for our Jeeps, 25-35 PSI cold should be your experimentation range.

Tire pressure, and manufacturer recommendations, try to optimize one or more of the following:
1 - Fuel economy - absolutely the dominant factor for passenger cars by OEMs, but no so much for most of us.
2 - Load carrying ability - important factor for trucks, but no so much for many of us.
3 - Longevity/overheating protection - important factor for fleets, somewhat important for most of us.

The three factors above call for pressures that are on the high side - like the 37PSI from Jeep and the 60PSI+ on a truck.

4 - On road handling - key for sports cars, somewhat important for us