Sponsored

Wait for higher quality lifts?

Hypermac954

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Ferrari GTC4Lusso, 2018 Ferrari California T, 2016 Viper ACR-E, 2018 JLUR
So I'm quite new to this Jeep thing, and off roading in general - my expertise lies in nice smooth tarmac and downforce! But I'm loving my new JLUR, and going to start modifying soon. One thing I'm wondering is if it's worth waiting for a higher end lift and suspension kit like the Icon or EVO Coilover conversion kits? I'd prefer to do it once and do it right from the get go.

Thoughts? How long before we see these higher end kits on the market? I'm half leaning towards the MOPAR kit for now.
Sponsored

Chocolate Thunder

First Name
Jeremy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon
Build Thread
Link
I’m new to the Jeep world too but I see your other cars listed which are more of my field of knowledge. I think you already know the answer - don’t cut corners to save a few hundred bucks on tires, brakes, or suspension parts. It’s not worth it.

AZCrawl

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Granite Jeep JLUR
So I'm quite new to this Jeep thing, and off roading in general - my expertise lies in nice smooth tarmac and downforce! But I'm loving my new JLUR, and going to start modifying soon. One thing I'm wondering is if it's worth waiting for a higher end lift and suspension kit like the Icon or EVO Coilover conversion kits? I'd prefer to do it once and do it right from the get go.

Thoughts? How long before we see these higher end kits on the market? I'm half leaning towards the MOPAR kit for now.
I am waiting for coilover kits, Evo to be specific, but will consider others if they come to market sooner and are a quality brand at the right price point, like ICON.

OP
OP

Hypermac954

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Ferrari GTC4Lusso, 2018 Ferrari California T, 2016 Viper ACR-E, 2018 JLUR