Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 2.0T, 1991 YJ rock crawler
Occupation
I make microchips for a living.
Vehicle Showcase
Had it at the dealership yesterday for an update to my 8.4 Uconnect unit. The update took and now none of the USB ports are recognized. AM/FM/XM, Bluetooth and AUX all work. You can plug a device like an iphone into the USB and it will start charging the device but the radio does not recognized anything is plugged in and simply shows a "connect device" on the screen.
Any ideas?

Side note: It used to be there was a separate Radio and Media app/button on the screen. With the new update it has combined them into just a Media button and from in there you choose AM/FM/XM/USB1/USB2... etc...
Sponsored

nerubi

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLR, 2020 VW Tiguan
Occupation
Retired
Vehicle Showcase
What was the update for? I haven't seen anything lately for the 8.4 or was an old tsb update just now applied?

JeepCares

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JL
Had it at the dealership yesterday for an update to my 8.4 Uconnect unit. The update took and now none of the USB ports are recognized. AM/FM/XM, Bluetooth and AUX all work. You can plug a device like an iphone into the USB and it will start charging the device but the radio does not recognized anything is plugged in and simply shows a "connect device" on the screen.
Any ideas?

Side note: It used to be there was a separate Radio and Media app/button on the screen. With the new update it has combined them into just a Media button and from in there you choose AM/FM/XM/USB1/USB2... etc...
We're sorry to hear that you are experiencing this concern. If you would like any additional assistance, our team is always available via private message!

Alison
JeepCares

OP
OP
mgroeger

mgroeger

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Occupation
Vehicle Showcase