Uconnect® abolute POS!! Stay away from it...

Traktor31

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2020
Messages
72
Reaction score
48
Location
Lansing, Michigan
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLU Sport S
Sounds like Jeep needs to replace the entire head unit in his JL.
I had a similar thing happen to my 2018 Subaru and it's top infotainment system, and a similar series of dealer attempts at resets and software updates and saying they tested it before it started hiccupping on the drive home from the dealer and I couldn't even call them while driving. On the 3rd visit they gave up and installed a new head unit. That fixed it.
Yup 2018 as well and compared to other people thankfully my head unit hasn't been as bad. It only resets itself like once a month. :LOL:

I don't have much time with it anymore though as I should be picking up my new Jeep tomorrow! Fingers crossed on the head unit/overall quality. I am pretty excited to get it.





Advertisement

 

K-nuk

Well-Known Member
First Name
Scott
Joined
Jun 30, 2019
Messages
67
Reaction score
23
Location
Florida
Vehicle(s)
JLUR, CJ7
I just Received email from UConnect customer care saying the new radio head unit has arrived at the dealership. Hopefully they get this installed and checked out — and this is the end of a pathetic customer service experience…
 

JeepCares

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2018
Messages
4,347
Reaction score
2,086
Location
Auburn Hills, MI
Vehicle(s)
JL
Hi Courtney-

Thanks but I have already reached out to you guys and you reached out to @uconnectcares (not much) and I have a case number... but Uconnect isn't calling me or responding to my communication beyond the first conversation in which they asked for info about my radio--which I then provided. Since then, I have been ghosted! So thank you but at this point, I maintain that Uconnect is a POS both in terms of company and unreliable product they put in my Jeep.. 🤷‍♂️
I understand your frustration and believe it is valid. However, I have not personally worked with you yet and I believe that I can help gain momentum in your case. If you don't mind, please send us a private message with your VIN or Case # so that I can get in contact with your Case Specialist and ensure that you have more consistent communication moving forward.

If you are uninterested in this help, then I sincerely hope your dealer is able to get everything resolved quickly.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello everyone,

I apologize for the experiences some of you are having. If you have specific questions that you'd like me to look into, please feel free to send our team a private message with more details.

Furthermore, if you're currently working with your dealers and would like additional support, you are also more than welcome to message us!

Thank you in advance,

Courtney
Jeep Cares
 

K-nuk

Well-Known Member
First Name
Scott
Joined
Jun 30, 2019
Messages
67
Reaction score
23
Location
Florida
Vehicle(s)
JLUR, CJ7
I understand your frustration and believe it is valid. However, I have not personally worked with you yet and I believe that I can help gain momentum in your case. If you don't mind, please send us a private message with your VIN or Case # so that I can get in contact with your Case Specialist and ensure that you have more consistent communication moving forward.

If you are uninterested in this help, then I sincerely hope your dealer is able to get everything resolved quickly.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello everyone,

I apologize for the experiences some of you are having. If you have specific questions that you'd like me to look into, please feel free to send our team a private message with more details.

Furthermore, if you're currently working with your dealers and would like additional support, you are also more than welcome to message us!

Thank you in advance,

Courtney
Jeep Cares
Courtney can you help us understand what “Jeep Cares” does to help? I was contacted 2 years ago similar to what you are doing now and when I engaged I was simply handed over to a case UConnect manager at US Customer Care and 2 years later I’m still fighting to get the issue resolved. It really feels like Chrysler just tries to delay and wear out customers experiencing radio issues. For me this has been a real nightmare with no one really trying to solve it.
 

JeezAJeep

Well-Known Member
First Name
Jimmy
Joined
Oct 27, 2020
Messages
217
Reaction score
139
Location
NYC
Vehicle(s)
2003 Baja..2019 BMW X2
Courtney can you help us understand what “Jeep Cares” does to help? I was contacted 2 years ago similar to what you are doing now and when I engaged I was simply handed over to a case UConnect manager at US Customer Care and 2 years later I’m still fighting to get the issue resolved. It really feels like Chrysler just tries to delay and wear out customers experiencing radio issues. For me this has been a real nightmare with no one really trying to solve it.
I would like to know the answer as well
 
OP
Onward4x4

Onward4x4

Well-Known Member
First Name
Nima
Joined
Sep 17, 2018
Messages
360
Reaction score
335
Location
Chicago, Illinois
Website
www.onward4x4.com
Vehicle(s)
2018 Jeep Wrangler JLU
Occupation
Traveler
Vehicle Showcase
1
  • Thread starter
  • Thread Starter
  • #111
I understand your frustration and believe it is valid. However, I have not personally worked with you yet and I believe that I can help gain momentum in your case. If you don't mind, please send us a private message with your VIN or Case # so that I can get in contact with your Case Specialist and ensure that you have more consistent communication moving forward.

If you are uninterested in this help, then I sincerely hope your dealer is able to get everything resolved quickly.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello everyone,

I apologize for the experiences some of you are having. If you have specific questions that you'd like me to look into, please feel free to send our team a private message with more details.

Furthermore, if you're currently working with your dealers and would like additional support, you are also more than welcome to message us!

Thank you in advance,

Courtney
Jeep Cares
Sent you a DM.
 
OP
Onward4x4

Onward4x4

Well-Known Member
First Name
Nima
Joined
Sep 17, 2018
Messages
360
Reaction score
335
Location
Chicago, Illinois
Website
www.onward4x4.com
Vehicle(s)
2018 Jeep Wrangler JLU
Occupation
Traveler
Vehicle Showcase
1
  • Thread starter
  • Thread Starter
  • #112
I just Received email from UConnect customer care saying the new radio head unit has arrived at the dealership. Hopefully they get this installed and checked out — and this is the end of a pathetic customer service experience…
I am happy you have resolved your issue... mine lingers on!!!
 

K-nuk

Well-Known Member
First Name
Scott
Joined
Jun 30, 2019
Messages
67
Reaction score
23
Location
Florida
Vehicle(s)
JLUR, CJ7
I am happy you have resolved your issue... mine lingers on!!!
Don’t count the chickens before they’re hatched! I’ve yet to hear from the dealer... so far I know that the second replacement unit has arrived. Let’s see how this goes....
 

AndyBowsers

Member
First Name
Andy
Joined
May 29, 2018
Messages
18
Reaction score
14
Location
Pittsburgh
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR
Hello everyone,

I apologize for the experiences some of you are having. If you have specific questions that you'd like me to look into, please feel free to send our team a private message with more details.

Furthermore, if you're currently working with your dealers and would like additional support, you are also more than welcome to message us!

Thank you in advance,

Courtney
Jeep Cares

I'd love some help with this problem. I have the blue screen backup camera and the skipping audio and my dealer told me today that the only thing they can do for me is hope the Q3 update fixes it because Uconnect will not authorize them to replace the unit.

Has anyone anywhere actually found a solution to this problem? I've seen dozens and dozens of posts complaining about it but have seen close to zero resolutions.

What should I do next to get some help? Because spending the next YEAR of my lease without a radio should not be acceptable to the dealer, Jeep, Chrysler, or Uconnect.
 

JeepCares

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2018
Messages
4,347
Reaction score
2,086
Location
Auburn Hills, MI
Vehicle(s)
JL
Courtney can you help us understand what “Jeep Cares” does to help? I was contacted 2 years ago similar to what you are doing now and when I engaged I was simply handed over to a case UConnect manager at US Customer Care and 2 years later I’m still fighting to get the issue resolved. It really feels like Chrysler just tries to delay and wear out customers experiencing radio issues. For me this has been a real nightmare with no one really trying to solve it.
I'm sorry to hear about the experience you had with your previous representative, but I'm glad you asked! We're a part of the Social Engagement Team, which is a department under customer care experience at Stellantis.

We consistently monitor various social media sites, including these forums, as a way to identify trends in the topics surrounding your conversations, as well as reach out in the case that anyone needs additional support in any way.

Since we work directly with engineering and brand teams, we develop reports surrounding potential vehicle concerns and pass this information along to the appropriate individuals in order to pursue further research. We have the ability to escalate cases on behalf of our customers so that they are assigned a specialist to work alongside their dealer, ensuring that their situation receives the proper level of attention.

Our @JeepCares team serves as an additional voice for you, should any questions or concerns arise during the repair process. Additionally, if there is ever a lack of communication, our team can personally reach out to your Case Specialist to bridge those communication gaps. I hope this provides some clarification.

If you'd like me to look into the concerns that you're still experiencing @K-nuk , please don't hesitate to send us your VIN.

Thanks,

Courtney
Jeep Cares
 
OP
Onward4x4

Onward4x4

Well-Known Member
First Name
Nima
Joined
Sep 17, 2018
Messages
360
Reaction score
335
Location
Chicago, Illinois
Website
www.onward4x4.com
Vehicle(s)
2018 Jeep Wrangler JLU
Occupation
Traveler
Vehicle Showcase
1
  • Thread starter
  • Thread Starter
  • #116
I'm sorry to hear about the experience you had with your previous representative, but I'm glad you asked! We're a part of the Social Engagement Team, which is a department under customer care experience at Stellantis.

We consistently monitor various social media sites, including these forums, as a way to identify trends in the topics surrounding your conversations, as well as reach out in the case that anyone needs additional support in any way.

Since we work directly with engineering and brand teams, we develop reports surrounding potential vehicle concerns and pass this information along to the appropriate individuals in order to pursue further research. We have the ability to escalate cases on behalf of our customers so that they are assigned a specialist to work alongside their dealer, ensuring that their situation receives the proper level of attention.

Our @JeepCares team serves as an additional voice for you, should any questions or concerns arise during the repair process. Additionally, if there is ever a lack of communication, our team can personally reach out to your Case Specialist to bridge those communication gaps. I hope this provides some clarification.

If you'd like me to look into the concerns that you're still experiencing @K-nuk , please don't hesitate to send us your VIN.

Thanks,

Courtney
Jeep Cares
It would be nice if you let Uconnect people know that the business plan by which they only communicate with me to let me know they can't communicate with me is logically flawed!! Their pretend caring is kinda getting old! You say you are an "additional voice" for us...but since we don't seem to have a voice, the additional voice is amounting to naught!

Anywhoooo... I am still bemused about this entire Uconnect not giving two bits about their customers nor the product they sell!
 

AndyBowsers

Member
First Name
Andy
Joined
May 29, 2018
Messages
18
Reaction score
14
Location
Pittsburgh
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR
I reached out to Uconnect on Twitter hoping to make some headway.

Got some canned response along the lines of "if there's anything we can do to help...."

I mean.....there is.....you could fix the software?

I did find a dealer willing to order me a new stereo. Hopefully that will help.
 

JeepCares

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2018
Messages
4,347
Reaction score
2,086
Location
Auburn Hills, MI
Vehicle(s)
JL
I'd love some help with this problem. I have the blue screen backup camera and the skipping audio and my dealer told me today that the only thing they can do for me is hope the Q3 update fixes it because Uconnect will not authorize them to replace the unit.

Has anyone anywhere actually found a solution to this problem? I've seen dozens and dozens of posts complaining about it but have seen close to zero resolutions.

What should I do next to get some help? Because spending the next YEAR of my lease without a radio should not be acceptable to the dealer, Jeep, Chrysler, or Uconnect.
Hey Andy!

Super sorry to hear about the blue screen and skipping audio you've experienced recently. If you are still in need of additional support, please send us a private message at your earliest convenience!


It would be nice if you let Uconnect people know that the business plan by which they only communicate with me to let me know they can't communicate with me is logically flawed!! Their pretend caring is kinda getting old! You say you are an "additional voice" for us...but since we don't seem to have a voice, the additional voice is amounting to naught!

Anywhoooo... I am still bemused about this entire Uconnect not giving two bits about their customers nor the product they sell!
Hi again,

We noticed that you messaged us on separate platforms, however, we just messaged you back on this specific forum. Please check your inbox!

Thanks,

Courtney
Jeep Cares
 

K-nuk

Well-Known Member
First Name
Scott
Joined
Jun 30, 2019
Messages
67
Reaction score
23
Location
Florida
Vehicle(s)
JLUR, CJ7
Don’t count the chickens before they’re hatched! I’ve yet to hear from the dealer... so far I know that the second replacement unit has arrived. Let’s see how this goes....

I’m still following along here ... and to update the community I got an email from Deidre at “US Customer Care / UConnect” that the replacement head unit had arrived last week on Wednesday at the dealership (Ferman Chrysler in Tampa FL). I called to get an update but no reply... that’s not cool. The new radio has been there 1 week now and the dealership hasn’t called me to update me on what is happening. I’m going to call again today. My Jeep has been at the dealership since MARCH 3RD!!!!! SIX WEEKS AND COUNTING!!!

As I’ve said before, I can understand that sometimes things go wrong. What matters is how you deal with it. In this case Jeep / UConnect and the Dealership have done extremely poorly.

VERY DISAPPOINTED
 

AndyBowsers

Member
First Name
Andy
Joined
May 29, 2018
Messages
18
Reaction score
14
Location
Pittsburgh
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR
I can understand that sometimes things go wrong. What matters is how you deal with it. In this case Jeep / UConnect and the Dealership have done extremely poorly.
This is what I keep saying over and over again. These things happen, but come up with a solution so that I can get some music going with the top down this summer!
 

Advertisement




PSC Motorsports
 



Advertisement
Top