First Name
Jenne
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Jeep 392, 2024 Jeep 392, 2023 BMW X7C
Occupation
Lurking the forum
Sooo.9 jeeps and I have never done a real trail.
I dont think I will either in my 392.... but in daughters rubi i would... 2 doors are better for trails right?
So for me, a total noobie, what do I need to know? Can I have an experienced driver take me on a trail in my jeep to teach me hands on?
Its time I stopped just making my jeeps look non-stock and actually used them properly.

<<Umm... if you're just going to respond for attention or to be rude or all "haha 9 jeeps and no trails" then here is my response.....

PĆ²g mo thĆ²in šŸ’š
Sponsored

jludave

First Name
Dave
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Wrangler Unlimited Sport Altitude
Occupation
IT Manager
Vehicle Showcase
Clubs

what do I need to know?
Make sure you air down your tires and have away of airing back up after. Have a first aid kit with you. Go slow. Your Jeep will get you through just about anything.

Can I have an experienced driver take me on a trail in my jeep to teach me hands on?
Why not? No better way to learn. Unless extremely experienced, you donā€™t want to go out by yourself anyway.

DarkAardvark

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2000 TJ, 2021 JLR
Try finding and joining a local jeep club. They'll have good trails to recommend and you can go out with them and learn the ropes. They should also have recovery gear and can teach you how to use it and show you what you need. Don't wheel solo until you're experienced and you can self recover (get a winch, maxtrax, etc)

Like Dave there said, get a good air compressor that'll fill them up pretty quickly. The regular car ones will take hours to fill large tires. The more cfm, the faster they go

I'd also get some skid plates for the bottom.
Differential skids first. The front diff drain plug design is kinda poopy and can get messed up easily. Don't want to lose your diff fluid on the trail and get stuck