Sponsored

To Lift or Not to Lift that is the question....(Newbie here)

kayakingt

First Name
T
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLU
New Jeep owner here and I'm debating over whether to lift or not. I would like to know the good, the bad, and the ugly to lifting a Jeep. If I lift it would be between a 2, 3 or 3.5in, haven't decided which yet. Any feedback would be great.
Sponsored

WestKY

First Name
Jerry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F150 4x4, Jl 2Dr Sport Granite Cyrstal Metallic
Vehicle Showcase
Try it without the lift first,it's going to depend on terrain and your skill and acquired techniques. Depending where your riding lift might be needed, simple trails and fire roads maybe not. My advice figure out your vehicle capability and limitations for your riding style and preference.

Jeepsk8

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLUR
A lift provides space for larger tires, larger tires provide improved ground clearance. If you don't need extra ground clearance, you won't need larger tires and you won't need a lift. Identify your needs first. If just for looks, then open your wallet.

Reactions: Ren

Mkz567

First Name
Michael
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 wrangler jl rubicon
Occupation
Business owner
I went just for looks, it sure looks gooooood. 2"...35" tire.... it really requires big hop and handle to get in...for average guy. My rule is if you can afford it get what ever you want to get. Want over need lol.

Sponsored

SilverSahara

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLU Sahara
I say lift, I don’t do much off road but like the looks.

Went from this

1400A2AD-EF3E-4333-B493-F41A71AD14C4.jpeg

To this

1A4EC82A-6CD8-4BD4-A39D-027992BD40BD.jpeg
Good lookin Sahara, which lift did you use to get there?

WranglerMan

First Name
Will
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Wrangler JLU Sahara
Occupation
Gas Pipeliner
Vehicle Showcase
Good lookin Sahara, which lift did you use to get there?