To add wheel spacers or not

clb616

First Name
Casey
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLU Rubicon
Running a stock JLU Rubicon. Down the road am looking to lift it 2.5 or 3.5" and put on 35's. Should I wait to add 2" wheel spacers until I lift it or can I do it now? (had an 07' but never did any mods to it...so I am new to all this)
Sponsored

Carlton

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeeps lots of jeeps
Running a stock JLU Rubicon. Down the road am looking to lift it 2.5 or 3.5" and put on 35's. Should I wait to add 2" wheel spacers until I lift it or can I do it now? (had an 07' but never did any mods to it...so I am new to all this)
I don't know of any reputable brand with 2 inch wheel spacers. Spidertrax has 1.75 and Synergy has 1 5/8. I would stick with one of those brands.

You can put them on at anytime.

Reactions: J0E
OP
OP
clb616

clb616

First Name
Casey
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLU Rubicon
I don't know of any reputable brand with 2 inch wheel spacers. Spidertrax has 1.75 and Synergy has 1 5/8. I would stick with one of those brands.

You can put them on at anytime.
Thanks. Rough Country has 2" ones... but have heard bad things about Rough Country. A few people have told me not to put on wheel spacers that they mess up the suspension. Thoughts?

Carlton

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeeps lots of jeeps
Thanks. Rough Country has 2" ones... but have heard bad things about Rough Country. A few people have told me not to put on wheel spacers that they mess up the suspension. Thoughts?
Personally for wheel spacers I would stick with Spidertrax or Synergy. They are top tier.

Whether you add wheel spacers or wheels with less backspacing it will have the same result. Parts will wear quicker than a stock setup. Larger tires will lead to this as well. It is the nature of modifying the jeep.

Sponsored

Bob502000

First Name
Robert
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JL Rubicon
Vehicle Showcase