Sponsored

There is a phone ring coming from the dashboard...

mgroeger

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 2.0T, 1991 YJ rock crawler
Occupation
I make microchips for a living.
Vehicle Showcase
Maybe this belongs in general discussion but here it goes...

About 2 weeks ago I noticed a very soft old school phone ring coming from the instrument cluster or there abouts. No one else could hear it and since I have the hearing a of a dog everyone blew me off.
Then over the last 2 weeks it's gotten louder to the point where everyone in the Jeep can here it. It happens about 15 or so seconds after the Jeep is started. It is a straight up old school phone ring and it is clearly coming from the driver's side dash.
This has NOTHING to do with a cell phone being in the Jeep or trying to be paired. I'm wondering if it is getting louder because it is ultimately going to be a warning that some sort of service is due.

Anyone else hearing this? We've got 13k miles on the Jeep.
Sponsored

OP
OP
mgroeger

mgroeger

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Occupation
Vehicle Showcase
Look, I saved the machine guns behind the headlights for another post. I just need some help with the phone ring on this post :)

Sponsored

maguro

First Name
Ken
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Punk'n JLUR
Someone at the interior finishing line at the FCA assembly plant can't find their phone. Using a land line to call their phone hoping someone will pick up.

Mjmi69

First Name
Michael
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Jeep Moab, 2019 BMW 335, 2018 Jeep Rubicon Recon, 2018 BMW 435i
Occupation
Broker/Owner
Someone at the interior finishing line at the FCA assembly plant can't find their phone. Using a land line to call their phone hoping someone will pick up.
Lol

Jeepsterfreak

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Honda, Future JLU
Someone on the forum posted a picture of chopsticks found in the sports bar. Not kidding!

Sponsored

OP
OP
mgroeger

mgroeger