First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLU Rubicon 2.0t
Occupation
Mechanical Engineer
My girlfriend, Rosann and I both have 2020 Wranglers and had the opportunity to attend the 2022 Bantam Jeep Heritage Festival, near Butler, PA in June. Both of us are relatively new to the Jeep life and wanted to use our Jeeps on some of the trails and volunteer to help with the operation of the festival. Without volunteers, these events do not happen. There was an army of volunteers.

Day 1: On Friday, June 10, we arrived at the fairgrounds and spent the majority of the morning browsing the vendor aisles and also checking out the Heritage display inside the building. That display was really epic. Since I'm a volunteer firefighter, I enjoyed checking out the vintage fire apparatus. Yes, we bought a few items, mainly some recovery gear in case we needed it later on during the weekend. We also got to chat with Matt from the Bleepin Jeep YouTube channel for a few minutes as well. Pretty cool rigs and nice guy. On our way to the food court area, we spotted Jelly, the dog whose owners are @Kevin8086 and Brittany of the Lite Brite YouTube channel. We stopped and introduced ourselves and chatted for a few minutes and then went on our way. Kevin and Brittany are super cool and we were glad to have met them since they were a big inspiration to us to start our own YouTube channel (Life, Liberty and Adventures). After we had lunch, we made our way over to the Kildoo Rd area where the Babes of Bantam trail ride was scheduled in the afternoon. Rosann was scheduled to do that trail ride and I was assigned videographer and photographer duties. It was a blast! She did an excellent job handling her Jeep on that trail, which seemed to be a mix of green and blue trails.