Synergy rear track bar relocation bracket review

vinniechin

First Name
Vinnie
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLUR
Just a review of a product that made a big difference in wandering and squirrely handling in my Jeep.

First let me preface this by saying I am a newbie and read a lot on this forum and gotten a ton of help. So I wanted to contribute to something that made the biggest true difference for me and it can be inexpensive. I don’t know much and I am not a smart man.

This is likely my last owned vehicle so I wanted to care for it. It came with a Mopar Lift with 37s from the dealer. It is a JLUR with Mopar lift with part number AC. My install did not end up with bad caster (6.3). Drove fine but I never drove one without lift so I couldn’t compare. It wandered a bit like tramlining but it was fine.

After reading the forums I wanted to do preventative mods like the steering system to firm up and fix this wandering feeling although slight. I installed the yeti pro system for drag link and tie rod and the adjustable track bar. I also installed the sector shaft and steering brace from synergy. All great products and installed with relative ease. And based on forum chatter I installed Rancho geometry brackets. It made caster go to 6.7. Perches stayed and no bowing yet.

How did it drive after that? Well I am very sensitive to the drive. I am a former SCCA racer and national drag racing driver so I have a little experience in drive. The components made everything feel tighter and slightly firmer. Not the world changing experience some have had BUT I never had a problem initially. Guess lift install makes a difference or the 2020 steering box is better? Don’t know. There is an improvement but I did it for preventative maintenance because of 37s. Overall I am happy I did it but it wasn’t necessary yet. Oh I also put I the regular upgraded fox stabilizer.