steering issues after lift

robertsj22

First Name
Justin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
unlimited sport soon i hope
so im thinking this is an age old problem. My buddy and i installed a quadratec 2.5 in lift on my 18 jlu sport. also put 35 in tires on it. Love the look. However the steering isn't right. It doesn't track well and wonders. and vibrates some. I checked the air pressure this morning and set them all to 35 psi. Also going to schedule an alignment as soon as i can get it in. Should this be just a front end alignment or do the whole vehicle. Any other steps i can take before i get this done? Im a rookie at this stuff so please be gentle
Sponsored

moments.by.ron

First Name
Ron
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLU Sahara 4xe
Did you install any other components - adj track bar or longer LCAs?

OP
OP

robertsj22

First Name
Justin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
i did not just springs, shocks, sway bars and bump stops

Roky

First Name
Roky
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR
Build Thread
Link
Vehicle Showcase
so im thinking this is an age old problem. My buddy and i installed a quadratec 2.5 in lift on my 18 jlu sport. also put 35 in tires on it. Love the look. However the steering isn't right. It doesn't track well and wonders. and vibrates some. I checked the air pressure this morning and set them all to 35 psi. Also going to schedule an alignment as soon as i can get it in. Should this be just a front end alignment or do the whole vehicle. Any other steps i can take before i get this done? Im a rookie at this stuff so please be gentle
Your caster is to low, don’t get alignment, you didn’t do anything to affect it. Get some adjustable lcas and then get alignment have them adjust your lcas to 6 degrees caster, this will fix it.

limeade

First Name
Guy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR
Vehicle Showcase
i did not just springs, shocks, sway bars and bump stops
You answered your own question right there.