Spacer Lift (Leveling) or Rubi takeoff

hooks

First Name
Hunter
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Sting Gray Sahara Altitude
I am looking to level my 21 Sahara 3.6L and gain a couple inches at the most. I have been looking at the 1.5 Teraflex spacer lift (2.0 In the front for the rake). I have seen some people do this but then alter to rubi takeoffs after awhile. I am adding 33s soon also. Just looking to level with a tiny lift not interested in the 2.0 plus lift. I don't do much off road driving. I do plan to add the oem steel bumpers in the future so they will add some weight to the back and front. Just here for suggestions and info. Just want the ride to still be comfortable have no problems with anything. (steering, LCA, etc.)

I am new to this so I don't know if I put too much information or not enough. Thanks for the help.
Sponsored

GATORB8

First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
21 JLURe
I’m not crazy about just lifting springs/spacers and not at least correcting the shock travel. I believe the Sahara already has mono tubes, so you could always pair the Teraflex kit with their shock extensions and matching bump stops. If you don’t, you’ll have about the same bump stop on the way up (adding 2” to up travel) but you’ll lose 2” of your droop. Basically you won’t have gained off-road clearance at full stuff.

The Mopar LCAs are so cheap and easy, it’s hard not to throw them on while your there.

omnitonic

First Name
Michael
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLU Willys in Sarge Green
Occupation
truck driver
I had a Rubicon takeoff with extra 0.75" spacers up front, and I was pretty happy with that. I was going to let that be the end of it, and eventually step up to a set of 33s when my 32s wore out.

Then I seriously damaged my air compressor that I had mounted under the Jeep, and in my knee-jerk reaction to damaging a $600 setup, I got into a lift, wheels, and tires to the tune of $6,000. Because I is real smart and I does math good.