Soundbar Speaker Replacement Help

Shotgecko

First Name
Mitch
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Jeep Wrangler JL 2 door sport
So I'm looking to replace the stock speakers in my 2 Door but am stuck on a few things as I am very new to the car audio world.

1. In the soundbar, I've read there are 4 speakers in total, two 3.5" and two 4". I've been doing some research and was wondering if those are a component set?
  2. Will I have to take the soundbar to replace the speakers?

I also plan on replacing the dash tweeters and the knee panels (If they aren't as difficult as I've first read). I pulled the trigger on the Insane Audio jl3001 head unit since I was tired of how poor the 5 inch is.

Any and all information is appreciated. I've been looking everywhere and if I've missed some important / obvious posts than I apologize for that.
Sponsored

JohnnyJLUR

First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLUR Granite Crystal, 2013 Mazda MX5 Club
Check out this Thread: https://www.jlwranglerforums.com/forum/threads/6-5-soundbar-adapters.43566/#post-992256

The top of the dash speaker replacement is very easy with almost any 3.5" speaker...you will notice the difference right away.

I just ordered the JJT-SAO65 Jeep Wrangler JL and JT overhead soundbar 6.5in speaker adapter with the Speaker Options: SSV Works Powersports Speaker and the SSV Works Speaker Grille Color: Red. I think I will also order the Metra 1014 speaker pods for the front knee speakers and also use the SSV Works 6.5in Powersports Speaker so I have a matched pair in front and back of me.
I am sure it will take a couple weeks to get here...I will update and take pics of the install as I get it in.

402-5145-600x400-img_0563b-jpg.jpg
g327wpa6-o_other0-jpg.jpg
g327wpcgsr-f-jpg.jpg
met-jp1014-jpg.jpg

t2clej

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Wrangler JLU
JohnnyJLUR - did you get to install the speakers and JJT-SAO65?
If so, how did install go and do you like them?
Thanks.

Nikko2020

Threads