Show me: Lift and Specs

lalalofsky

First Name
Ben
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLU Sport
I am about ready to purchase a complete lift kit and am looking for reccomendations. I have been looking at Rancho 9000, but am starting to think I might just want to get as many of the parts I can in the kit, or a good combinatio. Photos, specs, and advice appreciated. I am looking between 2.5 and 3.5 inch. I like most brands, this is my first jeep and I’m still learning everything.

Most of the driving is on road/highway. I want to off road, but I have no real need for a crazy expensive fancy lift. I know I want to avoid extensions and pucks.
Sponsored

OP
OP
lalalofsky

lalalofsky

First Name
Ben
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLU Sport
Heres my list, no specific order of what I’ve seen that I might like.
Mopar 2”
JKS
AEV DualSport RT
Metal Cloak
Dynatrac

BDinTX

First Name
Brad
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLU Rubicon Recon, 2021 JLU Rubicon
If you search the forum I think you’ll find that Metal Cloak and Rock Krawler are very popular and folks are generally happy with them. I went with AEV based on a review of lifts done by Trail Recon on YouTube. He rated it best for on road and I am extremely happy with it. I wheel, but not super hard. If I needed more off road capability I probably wouldn’t be putting it on something this new to begin with. Search around on the forum and you’ll find more information than you’ll know what to do with.

Here’s a good one that came up recently:
https://www.jlwranglerforums.com/fo...k-on-these-3-lifts-please.73838/#post-1538329

AEV 2.5” (truly more like 3.5”)
315/70r17
Jeep Wrangler JL Show me: Lift and Specs 9A5C3442-D7B8-4F91-863C-F404DF85E70C

Jeep Wrangler JL Show me: Lift and Specs 7674D212-2E1C-4A16-B9B7-A241AC37AFD4

jhackathorne

First Name
Joe
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'21 JLUR