Sponsored

retiree's rocking chair build

sourdough

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JL
Retired, now what? Follow the same path I've always taken when time allowed. Head for the back country but now with "money for nothing and checks for free". I've been building on my Wrangler JLR for 6+ months now, wheeled it for the first 4 mostly stock suspension wise and the last two I've been gettin the suspension done.

To date build:

Interior-
  • Removed back seats
  • Cooltech Cobra CB kit
  • color change to beige upper plastic
  • Hothead-beige
  • Rear cargo storage two level shelf above spare tire on floor
  • M.O.R.E/ARB twin compressor
  • Brawlee LED light
  • Dead petal
  • Tazer Lite
  • DIY tailgate table

Exterior-
  • de-badged all and added classic style Willys 4Wheel Drive emblem to tailgate
  • Frt. Hard Rock alumi. bumper with SmittyBult 9.5 winch syn. cable
  • KC lights
  • GenRight Alum. bumper rear
  • M.O.R.E. belly Pan
  • Skid Row exhaust loop skid
  • Rancho diff covers frt.&rear
  • Hard Rock frt. CA skids
  • Rough Country rear shock skids
  • Sway bar disconnects motor flip
  • cargo shelfs
  • spare tire cargo floor tie downs
  • mod'd factory Backup camera mount
  • Rotopax fuel cells-2x 2.5 gal
  • mod'd factory rear license plate mount and lights
  • Aux. LED back uplight
  • CB antenna
  • EAG Rock sliders- cheap only until a decent set of aluminum. boat sided sliders are offered
  • EAG tube mounts for Hi-Lift jack on frt. bumper

Suspension-
  • Mopar lift
  • Synergy tie-rod
  • Synergy drag link
  • Synergy frt. LCA's
  • Synergy track bar/steering sector shaft brace
  • MetalCloak steering stabilizer relocation bracket
  • fox 2.0 steering stabilizer
  • SteerSmart frt. track Bar
  • Superlift rear track bar relocation bracket

Wheels and tires-
  • AEV Pintle JL wheels
  • Cooper SST 37x12.5r17
Muffler delete with dyna-Flow extension pipe

Hi-Lift Jack mounted.jpeg

JL w new shoes 2.jpg

JL w new shoes 2 (1).jpg

JL interior 1.jpg