Question about JSCAN Settings for TPMS

boontis

Active Member
First Name
Kevin
Joined
Aug 7, 2020
Messages
41
Reaction score
14
Location
Calgary, AB Canada
Vehicle(s)
2020 Wrangler Sahara Unlimited 2.0L
I just reprogrammed my ECU for my new 35" tires and wanted to also adjust the tire pressure for the TPMS.

When I pulled up the light load setting from the ECU it was set to 0 for both front and rear, with the max load set to 36 front and rear.

My tires were sitting at 34-37 from the tire shop - no warning lights came on for the last 4 days since I brought it home.

I would have assumed that "light load" was the lower pressure to trigger the TPMS warning, and max was for an upper limit but that doesn't appear to be the case?

I've now changed the max load to 25 and aired down to 28 in the rear and 30 in the front (I have Falken AT3's in the E load rating to starting here before I do a chalk test). No warnings during a drive around the block.

Does it seem normal for the light load to be 0 from the factory? Anyone else experienced this as well? Should I up the light load to say 20 to see what happens?

Thanks in advance!
 

JimLee

Well-Known Member
First Name
Jim
Joined
Mar 29, 2019
Messages
1,140
Reaction score
2,351
Location
Too damn close to Death Valley
Vehicle(s)
'19 JLU
It's probably scaled. The lowest setting for TPMS the computer will accept from what I've seen and read is 22PSI. A way to check would be set it to zero and then deflate your tires to below 22 psi, you should have a light if what i'm thinking is correct.
 

GtX

Well-Known Member
First Name
David
Joined
Nov 9, 2019
Messages
828
Reaction score
1,018
Location
Illinois
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLUR 3.0D, 2009 Subaru WRX
Occupation
Working for the man.
Vehicle Showcase
1
I noticed the same thing and am not sure how to interpret the setting in Jscan.
 

Advertisement




Quadratec
 



Advertisement
Top