Pros/cons of the 2" Mopar lift installed from the dealer

jmm11116

First Name
JM
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JLUR
I'm about to buy my first new vehicle and first Jeep in a couple months, so I'm new to the whole process. I'm going to get a JLUR with the 3.6 and automatic transmission. I see some people are getting the 2" Mopar lift from the dealership but I'm seeing a lot of mixed reviews about it; seems like it pretty much depends on the Tech who installs it, so if it helps with your answer, I'm probably going to buy the Jeep from Gupton Motors in Tennessee . I don't have any experience with lifts other than the basics from watching YouTube videos so my thread topic is this:

What are the benefits of having the dealer installed lift and is it worth it with cost versus quality?

Some other questions to get the party started:
-How much is it?
-How do I even buy it? I haven't seen anything about it on Jeep.com so I'm guessing I just ask the dealer to add it on?
-Is it covered under warranty? I would imagine so which is probably why it has so much appeal from others.
-If I keep the stock wheels, what width 35" tire can I put on it to get full articulation?
--Bonus question: How are people getting the dealer to install 35's on their Jeeps at delivery? Are they buying the tires and bringing them there for install? Do the dealers have a good discount on tires and offer that discount to their customers?
-Is it even worth getting a lift if I can fit 35" tires on stock rims and get full articulation, keeping in mind that I'm not getting any more ground clearance and I'm wanting to keep my CG as low as possible?

Any insight is great! I have plenty of time to decide and do research so if you have any other recommendations for lifts or anything that's going to help me out, I would appreciate it!
Sponsored

Billkowski

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JL 80th 2D 3.6 Etorque, 2023 JT Mojave