Price just went up, again.

Formattc

First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLUR, Sarge Green
So the build on my Rubi just went up again, this time by $600, not including the mandatory Active Safety Group. I'm seriously reconsidering now.
Sponsored

oceanblue2019

First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLUR 2.0L Auto
Occupation
Metrology
So the build on my Rubi just went up again, this time by $600, not including the mandatory Active Safety Group. I'm seriously reconsidering now.
If $600 is a deal breaker on a $45k vehicle perhaps it was not the right choice in the first place?

OP
OP
Formattc

Formattc

First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLUR, Sarge Green
Yeah, I've been saving for two years, huge down payment, $35k+, because I hate being in debt, but the price keeps climbing and I have to say "enough" at some point, and I REALLY don't want the Active Safety Group, especially for yet ANOTHER $1000. Yeah, I might be done, buy something else.

Carlton

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeeps lots of jeeps
FCA is ridiculous. I wish there was still competition like there used to be. I'd love to see Mahindra bring the Thar to the US or Suzuki bring the Samurai back. Hopefully the Bronco won't disappoint.

Last edited:
OP
OP
Formattc

Formattc

First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLUR, Sarge Green
I'm looking at the ZR2 Colorado. Yeah, I know, "no lockers, solid front axle, convertible roof" etc, etc. I just need a reliable daily driver with four wheel drive. The ZR2 is cheaper and I'm really tired of FCA's games. I have a 2000 ZR2 Blazer that I bought new and 20 years later it's still going. The only time that truck has ever stranded me was with a dead battery.

Sponsored

Andy-jr.

First Name
Andy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2012 White JKU, 2012 Black JK 2018 White Grand Cherokee, 2001 TJ, 2020 JLUR EcoDiesel
Vehicle Showcase