Sponsored

Opinion of these Beginner Detailing Kits?

halw9000

First Name
Hal
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'07 JKU, Ordering JLU Sahara
So, my '07 JKU was my first jeep/vehicle and I beat the hell out of it. Never worried too much about it because "it's a jeep, that's what it's for.." When I washed it, I just took it to the gas station. I wiped down the interior with those Armor All wipes.

Well, now that I am an adult and paying for this one, I feel a little differently. I'd like to take the time to do the washing myself and learn about how to protect it fairly well without breaking the bank. I still plan to beat it up on the occasional camping/4x4 trip, or driving around the farm, but for the most part it will be a pavement pounder.

Besides some microfiber towels and a garden hose, I own absolutely no supplies for washing my vehicle. I am a total beginner and these are my main goals:
--more hydrophobic.. it rained last night and it looks bad now :(
--a little protection
--shiny & nice
--interior cleaning supplies

I found these two kits online and I especially liked the one from CG. I figured all I would need to add would be a bucket and a tire brush.

https://www.chemicalguys.com/Complete_Car_Care_Kit_14_Items_p/hol123.htm
https://adamspolishes.com/shop/kits/adam-s-daily-driver-detailing-kit.html

Could anyone provide some advice on whether I should go with one of these two kits? are there better options for a beginner like me? Tips and advice in any fashion are greatly appreciated!
Sponsored

$uicide$hift

First Name
Jeff
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara
With all of the trim pieces and the size of the Jeep I always just take mine to a professional detail shop every spring and fall with car washes in between and a speed wax application after the car wash. :rock:

**EDIT**