Newbie 2021 Sahara Altitude vs HA vs Adv Safety

marthasiny

First Name
Martha
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Honda Pilot
I am a Jeep newbie and I have narrowed it down to the choosing between the 2021 Sahara Altitude or High Altitude for my husbands birthday.
I want the Sky One Touch top bc we don't have a garage to store the hard tops.
I am debating about adding the Adv Safetly Pkg and whether the 1K upgrade to the HA model is worth it for the bigger 20" tires. We have a lot of potholes where I live so I wonder if the 20" would be a rougher drive? Is there anything I can do to make the ride smoother?
Anyway, looking for feedback on Adv Safety and Altitude vs HA.
Other options I am incl are Cold Weather, Proximity Keyless, Prem Audio, Safety (last 2 are incl w/HA pkg).
He is a conservative driver so I wasn't upgrading engine and we don't plan on towing.
Sponsored

scottijohn63

First Name
Scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Toyota FJ Cruiser, Corvette Z06 Convertible
I am a Jeep newbie and I have narrowed it down to the choosing between the 2021 Sahara Altitude or High Altitude for my husbands birthday.
I want the Sky One Touch top bc we don't have a garage to store the hard tops.
I am debating about adding the Adv Safetly Pkg and whether the 1K upgrade to the HA model is worth it for the bigger 20" tires. We have a lot of potholes where I live so I wonder if the 20" would be a rougher drive? Is there anything I can do to make the ride smoother?
Anyway, looking for feedback on Adv Safety and Altitude vs HA.
Other options I am incl are Cold Weather, Proximity Keyless, Prem Audio, Safety (last 2 are incl w/HA pkg).
He is a conservative driver so I wasn't upgrading engine and we don't plan on towing.