Sponsored

New (upcoming) Owner saying hi...

From0toJ

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Firecracker Sahara (ordered 4/16/18, received 5/12/18), 2015 QX60, 2012 5.0, 2013 Prius V (hers)
Hello everyone -

New to this forum, but long time lurker. I'm on several other forums, since I'm a major "car" guy. I know the Jeep isn't a car, but you know what I mean :)

Actually writing and posting this thread is a long time coming, because I have been racking my brain on which vehicle to get for about a year now. I'm an engineer (was, do other things now) at heart, so internal mental debates with facts and numbers always rule my head. I already have a toy car (2012 Mustang, Marilyn, modded to 600whp), but I've been blessed with the opportunity to get another toy/fun car. So I even went to the extent of putting a deposit down on such another toy car, but quickly cancelled it (and got $ back) because it didn't feel right.

I wanted a vehicle that was:

- a convertible
- stick shift
- seat 4 (wife and 2 boys)
- moddable/customizable
- would hold it's value
- unique/looker
- power/fast

Let's admit, the Wrangler's weak points were the last 2 points.

Anyways, long story short - I placed an order last Saturday on a 2018 JL Sport S, Firecracker Red, 6 speed, Conv/Tech/Safety/Cold Weather, Prem Soft. Also decided to go with the polished granite wheels. For a moment there, I also debated going with Granite as I've always loved gunmetal colors. Went with red for more "flair". I was surprised to hear from my dealership that I already got assigned a VIN yesterday, and it has entered D status!!! Does this mean I'm less than 8 weeks away? I got that quick a VIN assigned within a few days from order? Is that normal?!?!?!?! I attached a pic of what she will look like.

red1.jpg
red2.jpg