New to jeep and forum and many questions

Sarahg

First Name
Sarah
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Honda Pilot
I am new to Jeep, just know that I want one. I am interested in the Sport S or the Willy, what is the major difference?
Also has anyone put two chairs in the either mentioned above?
Sahara- more for off roading?
Sponsored

TJ2018

First Name
Eric
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Punk'n JLUR; 2020 Silverado Trail Boss
Vehicle Showcase
I am new to Jeep, just know that I want one. I am interested in the Sport S or the Willy, what is the major difference?
Also has anyone put two chairs in the either mentioned above?
Sahara- more for off roading?
All jeeps are very off-road capable. The Sport S is very popular, especially if you plan on upgrading in the future (lift, bigger wheels/tires, etc.).

The Willy's is primarily an appearance package but has some nice features and off-road worthy upgrades.

Not sure what you mean about 2 chairs...

The Sahara is the more luxury version of the jeep.

There are a number of threads on various versions in the forum that are worth looking into.

What do you plan to do with the Jeep?

RockyMtnHigh

First Name
Corey
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JL Rubicon - Punk'n Orange
The Willy's is built off of the Sport S platform. Everything you can get on a Sport S, you can also get for the Willy's. However, the Willy's comes with limited-slip rear differential, Rubicon rock rails and shocks, heavy-duty brakes and 32-inch Firestone mud terrain tires. All of which you cannot get on the Sport S. Those features do give the Willy's a slight edge over the Sport S as far as off-roading goes.