New Member, New Jeep owner (Eventually)

longfiredragon

First Name
Darryl
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUW Sport 2.0 L Turbo
Hello all, I am Darryl from Cocoa FL. I guess this is where new members introduce themselves? I served in the US Army back in the early 80's. Got to work on and thrash the living you what out of many jeeps. Always liked them, but as a younger man had a need for speed. So I have spent many years playing with hotrods and going fast. Still have a hotrod bike when I fell that need. Anyway I have been researching 4x4's for over 3 years now, and I have looked at them all including the Bronco. I am not going to go into great detail but the bronco just doesn't do it for me. Kids raised, I wanted a four door because we have 2 dogs now that go on long and short trips with us. We also own land up north and love to go up in the winter months. The reason why I have been waiting and looked at everything was cost. Even though the reality was that I kinda knew all along I wanted the Wrangler Unlimited.